Lunch: A Novel of Erotic Obsession

Lunch: A Novel of Erotic Obsession

2.0 2
by Karen Moline
     
 

For readers of The New York Times bestselling Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy and Bared to You comes this intoxicating novel of passion and ultimate surrender . . .

As a mega-superstar, Nick Muncie is accustomed to having any woman he wants. But lately, he's become disenchanted—until he notices a stunning woman in the trendy London

Overview

For readers of The New York Times bestselling Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy and Bared to You comes this intoxicating novel of passion and ultimate surrender . . .

As a mega-superstar, Nick Muncie is accustomed to having any woman he wants. But lately, he's become disenchanted—until he notices a stunning woman in the trendy London restaurant where he is having lunch. Much to his surprise, Nick's charms, which have never failed him before, fall flat with artist Olivia Morgan. Instead of feeling defeated, he becomes consumed with making her desire him. He commissions a portrait, and during the sexually charged sessions, the seduction begins as Nick engages Olivia in a twisted, erotic game of control.

Extremely talented and confident, Olivia believes she's immune to Nick's attentions. But it isn't long before she finds herself fantasizing about him and succumbing to his power to give pleasure yet cruelly deny it. As their lunchtime trysts quickly escalate, another player soon topples the rules and tests how far Olivia and Nick will go in their destructive cycle of submission and obsession.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780062270115
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
04/30/2013
Pages:
384
Product dimensions:
4.40(w) x 6.64(h) x 1.07(d)

Meet the Author

Karen Molineis the author of two novels, Lunch and Belladonna, and is the co-author of the humor bookSh*tty Mom: The Parenting Guide for the Rest of Us(Hodder & Stoughton UK, Abrams US), published in September 2012. She has also ghostwritten/co-authored over two dozen nonfiction books; written hundreds of articles on pop culture, entertainment, and beauty for publications in the United States, UK, and Australia; and worked as a freelance correspondent for BBC World Service Radio.She lives with her son in New York City.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Lunch: A Novel of Erotic Obsession 2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Bwitchd3 More than 1 year ago
This is not your typical romance novel. Yes, there’s sex. Yes, it’s hot and steamy. But that’s where any similarities end. Nick is not a knight in shining armor, nor does he wish to be. Olivia is strong and self-possessed, but she falls prey to her own desires and does not have the heart to stop them. This story isn’t about the bright side of love. It is not about sunshine and rainbows and how love conquers all. This story is dark, forbidding and wickedly delightful. You will hate Nick, while at the same time wishing desperately that you were in Olivia’s shoes. Moline brings out the side of you that you either didn’t know was there or did not wish to see. You will discover your dark desires right alongside Olivia, and you will both hate yourselves for it. The interesting thing about this book is that it’s told from M’s point of view. M is Nick’s best friend, bodyguard and secret keeper. This means that you do not get to see inside the minds of Nick or Olivia. You only see them as M sees them. M, with his scarred face and poetic soul, will show you how to love and hate in the same breath. This book may change you, for better or worse.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Horrible, nothing like Fifty. I kept reading hoping it would get better, but it never did.