Marijuana Madness

Marijuana Madness


Product Details

Release Date:
Fuel 2000


Album Credits

Performance Credits

Big Bill Broonzy   Guitar
Lonnie Johnson   Guitar
Victoria Spivey   Vocals
Buster Bailey   Clarinet,Leader,Vocals
Cab Calloway   Leader,Vocals
Buck Clayton   Trumpet
Sidney DeParis   Trumpet
Benny Goodman   Clarinet,Leader
Johnny Hodges   Alto Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone
Helen Humes   Vocals
Jo Jones   Drums
Jonah Jones   Trumpet,Vocals
Andy Kirk   Leader,Baritone Saxophone,Bass Saxophone
Gene Krupa   Drums,Leader
Julia Lee   Piano,Vocals
Mundell Lowe   Guitar
Art Tatum   Piano
Jack Teagarden   Trombone,Vocals
Charlie Shavers   Trumpet
Cootie Williams   Trumpet,Leader
Eddie Barefield   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Cozy Cole   Drums
Horace Henderson   Piano
Stan Levey   Drums
Benny Morton   Trombone
Vido Musso   Tenor Saxophone
Frankie Newton   Trumpet
Charlie Teagarden   Trumpet
Ed Thigpen   Drums
Helen Ward   Vocals
Frank Froeba   Piano
Jack Marshall   Guitar
Don Redman   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
George Siravo   Alto Saxophone
Richard M. Jones   Piano
Russell Procope   Alto Saxophone
Mary Lou Williams   Piano
Lil Johnson   Vocals
Roy Smeck   Guitar
Sammy Price   Piano
Noble Sissle   Leader
Teddy Bunn   Guitar
Quentin Jackson   Trombone
John Hardee   Tenor Saxophone
Sonny Greer   Drums
Walter Page   Bass
Jack McVea   Saxophone
Chuck Barksdale   Bass,Vocals
Sidney Bechet   Clarinet,Leader,Soprano Saxophone
Artie Bernstein   Bass
Barney Bigard   Clarinet,Leader,Tenor Saxophone
Teddy Buckner   Trumpet
Harry Carney   Baritone Saxophone
Doc Cheatham   Trumpet
Shirley Clay   Trumpet
Rupert Cole   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Booker Collins   Bass
Langston Curl   Trumpet
Ted Donnelly   Trombone
Duke Ellington   Piano
Porter Grainger   Piano
Fred Guy   Guitar
Edward Hale   Alto Saxophone
John Harrington   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
Edward Inge   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Manzie Johnson   Drums
Claude Jones   Trombone
Manny Klein   Trumpet
Ransom Knowling   Bass
Billy Kyle   Piano
Harlan Lattimore   Leader,Vocals
Harry Lawson   Trumpet
John Lindsay   Bass
George Matthews   Trombone
Morgan   Bass
Talcott Reeves   Banjo,Guitar
Ikey Robinson   Guitar
Stuff Smith   Violin,Leader,Vocals
O'Neill Spencer   Drums,Vocals
Bruce Squires   Trombone
Edwin Swayzee   Trumpet
Billy Taylor   Bass
Pha Terrell   Violin
Walter Thomas   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Earl Thompson   Trumpet
Buck Washington   Piano,Vocals
Henry Wells   Trombone
Priest Wheeler   Trombone
Morris White   Banjo,Guitar
Dick Wilson   Tenor Saxophone
William B. Woodman   Tenor Saxophone
Bob Ysaguirre   Bass
Georgia White   Vocals
Charlie Drayton   Bass
Dick McDonough   Guitar
Art Karle   Tenor Saxophone
Ray Biondi   Guitar
Fred Robinson   Trombone
Mack Walker   Bass
John Washington   Drums
Harry White   Trombone
Johnny Williams   Bass
Andrew Brown   Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone,Bass Saxophone
Trixie Smith   Vocals
John Williams   Alto Saxophone,Bass Saxophone
Murray Williams   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Earl Brooks   Piano
Jimmy McLin   Guitar
Bobby Bennett   Guitar
Clarence Brereton   Trumpet
Harry Brooks   Piano
Gil White   Clarinet,Tenor Saxophone
Lamar Wright   Trumpet
Joe Thomas   Trumpet,Tenor Saxophone,Vocals
Tom Dicarlo   Trumpet
Bea Foote   Vocals
Tom Gonsoulin   Trumpet
Leroy Maxie   Drums
Ted Robinson   Guitar
Cee Pee Johnson   Vocals
Carl Biesacker   Tenor Saxophone
Dave Schultze   Trumpet
Jerry Kruger   Vocals
Horace Rollins   Bass
Austin Powell   Guitar,Vocals
Raymond Smith   Piano
R.J. Ross   Drums
Simon Henry   Piano
Ernie Price   Vocals
Paul King   Trumpet
Robert Carroll   Tenor Saxophone
Dave Cavanaugh   Clarinet,Tenor Saxophone
Jimmy Jones   Bass
James Sherman   Piano
Claude Williams   Violin
Lil Green   Vocals
Milton Raskin   Piano
Richard Fullbright   Bass
Jimmie Henderson   Guitar,Vocals,tiple
Sam "Baby" Lovett   Drums
Benny Paine   Piano
Jimmy Miller   Guitar
Joe Nanton   Trombone
Arvile Harris   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Charles McCarnish   Trombone
Ram Ramirex   Piano

Technical Credits

Victoria Spivey   Composer
Buster Bailey   Composer
Benny Goodman   Composer
Lil Johnson   Composer
Sidney Bechet   Composer
Stuff Smith   Composer
Buck Washington   Composer
Athan Maroulis   Liner Notes,Art Direction,Annotation
Eunah Lee   Graphic Design
Bea Foote   Composer
Cee Pee Johnson   Composer
Austin Powell   Composer
Peggy Logan   Copy Editing
Lil Green   Composer
Burley   Composer
Coslow   Composer
Teagarden   Composer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >