Mascagni: Cavalleria Rusticana / Leoncavallo: I Pagliacci

( 2 )
$28.88 price
(Save 15%)$33.99 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (CD)
  • All (5) from $4.87   
  • New (4) from $26.10   
  • Used (1) from $4.87   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 10/25/1990
  • Label: Decca
  • UPC: 028941459022
  • Catalog Number: 414590
  • Sales rank: 54,049


Disc 1
  1. 1–16 Cavalleria rusticana, opera (melodramma) in 1 act - Pietro Mascagni & Ida Bormida (67:37)
    Composed byPietro Mascagni
    Conducted byGianandrea Gavazzeni, Antonio Tonini
    Performed byIda Bormida, Piero Cappuccilli, Terry Edwards, Gianandrea Gavazzeni, Carmen Gonzales, London Opera Chorus, National Philharmonic Orchestra, Luciano Pavarotti, Antonio Tonini, Julia Varady
    1. 1Preludio
    2. 2O Lola ch'hai di latti la cammisa
    3. 3Ah!... Gli aranci olezzano
    4. 4Dite, mamma Lucia
    5. 5Il cavallo scalpita
    6. 6Beato voi, compar Alfio
    7. 7Voi lo sapete, o mamma
    8. 8Tu qui, Santuzza?
    9. 9Fior di giaggiolo
    10. 10Ah! lo vedi
    11. 11Oh! il Signore vi manda
    12. 12Intermezzo
    13. 13A casa, a casa
    14. 14Viva il vino spumeggiante
    15. 15A voi tutti salute!
    16. 16Mamma, quel vino è generoso
  2. 17–33 Pagliacci, opera - Ruggero Leoncavallo & Vincenzo Bello (77:59)
    Composed byRuggero Leoncavallo
    Conducted byGiuseppe Patanè
    Performed byVincenzo Bello, Terry Edwards, Mirella Freni, London Opera Chorus, National Philharmonic Orchestra, Pacho Panocia, Giuseppe Patanè, Luciano Pavarotti, Lorenzo Saccomani, Sydney Sax, Ingvar Wixell, John Andrews
    1. 17Prologo. Si può? Si può?
    2. 18Act 1. Son qua!
    3. 19Act 1. Un grande spettacolo
    4. 20Act 1. Un tal gioco, credetemi
    5. 21Act 1. I zampognari!
    6. 22Act 1. Qual fiamma avea nel guardo!... Stridono lassù
    7. 23Act 1. Sei là!
    8. 24Act 1. Nedda! Silvio, a quest'ora
    9. 25Act 1. Cammina adagio
    10. 26Act 1. Recitar!... Vesti la giubba
    11. 27Act 1. Intermezzo
    12. 28Act 2. Ohè!... Ohè!
    13. 29Act 2. Pagliaccio, mio marito
    14. 30Act 2. È dessa!
    15. 31Act 2. Arlecchin! Colombina!
    16. 32Act 2. Versa il filtro ne la tazza sua
    17. 33Act 2. No, Pagliaccio non son
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Luciano Pavarotti Tenor (Vocal)
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Unbelievable!!!!!! Bravo Bravo Bravo!!!!

    This is one that every music lover should have!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews