Math Workout for the New GRE, 2nd Edition

( 9 )

Overview

If it's on the GRE math section, it's in this book! Math Workout for the GRE, 2nd Edition is completely updated for the August 2011 changes to the GRE. It includes: 

  • More than 200 practice questions
  • Step-by-step strategies for cracking tricky Quantitative Comparison and Data Analysis questions
  • Complete coverage of the changes to the ...
See more details below
Paperback
$12.30
BN.com price
(Save 38%)$19.99 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (39) from $1.99   
  • Used (39) from $1.99   
Math Workout for the New GRE, 2nd Edition

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$12.99
BN.com price

Overview

If it's on the GRE math section, it's in this book! Math Workout for the GRE, 2nd Edition is completely updated for the August 2011 changes to the GRE. It includes: 

  • More than 200 practice questions
  • Step-by-step strategies for cracking tricky Quantitative Comparison and Data Analysis questions
  • Complete coverage of the changes to the Quantitative Reasoning section
  • Detailed, comprehensive explanations for every question
Read More Show Less
  • Cracking the GRE
    Cracking the GRE  

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780375428203
  • Publisher: Random House Children's Books
  • Publication date: 4/12/2011
  • Series: Graduate School Test Preparation Series
  • Edition number: 2
  • Pages: 336
  • Sales rank: 1,399,080
  • Product dimensions: 10.62 (w) x 8.34 (h) x 0.80 (d)

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 2
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    This book is loaded with errors, and offers whole sections where

    This book is loaded with errors, and offers whole sections where something is mentioned but never explained or reviewed. As someone who obtained a degree nearly 20 years ago, and who professionally doesn't see anything tougher then slope questions day to day, I was hoping for a review of topics I just don't see everyday. Instead, there's a more through review of primary math skills and next to nothing on the higher math that's now taught in algebra 2, but wasn't when I was in high school. It's incredibly frustrating to ask a high school student to fill in the blanks the book leaves behind, and then to ask them to review your work because your answer and the explanation don't match up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Like other users have mentioned the book has errors. It should b

    Like other users have mentioned the book has errors. It should be noted that errors in test prep materials are common, and the errors present in this book aren't anything outrageous. Having a basic grasp of arithmetic and algebra should allow one to double check their work when in doubt with an answer choice, which only takes about 2-3 minutes. Thus overall I feel this was a good supplemental text to prepare for the math section of the GRE.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2012

    Stay Away!

    This book is so frustrating!!! I've never felt that I was good at Math and I've noticed SO MANY MISTAKES! Most of them have been in the 'explanation' for answers section which has frustrated me to tears-literally. Please, please...buy another book. I wish I had.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    Don't waste your money!!!

    Although somewhat helpful on most things, this book has so many mistakes (grammatical and otherwise) that it's not even worth it and makes you question how reliable it is. Luckily, alot of the mistakes are pretty obvious, but it's still frustrating and confusing, especially if you're not that great at math and are relying on a superior knowledege to help you out. You'd be better off asking your 6th grade brother who made a C in math for help than buying this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Lots of Mistakes!

    I found a lot of basic mistakes in this book that made me feel like I couldn't trust the information in the book. (since when is 1/5 equal to .6? And this is on a chart that they suggest you memorize!) I don't think I will continue with the book because when we get to math that I am even less familiar with, I may not catch the mistakes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)