Math Workout for the New GRE, 2nd Edition

Math Workout for the New GRE, 2nd Edition

1.7 9
by Princeton Review Staff
     
 

If it's on the GRE math section, it's in this book! Math Workout for the GRE, 2nd Edition is completely updated for the August 2011 changes to the GRE. It includes: 

  • More than 200 practice questions
  • Step-by-step strategies for cracking tricky Quantitative Comparison and Data Analysis questions
  • Complete coverage of the changes

…  See more details below

Overview

If it's on the GRE math section, it's in this book! Math Workout for the GRE, 2nd Edition is completely updated for the August 2011 changes to the GRE. It includes: 

  • More than 200 practice questions
  • Step-by-step strategies for cracking tricky Quantitative Comparison and Data Analysis questions
  • Complete coverage of the changes to the Quantitative Reasoning section
  • Detailed, comprehensive explanations for every question

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780375428203
Publisher:
Random House Children's Books
Publication date:
04/12/2011
Series:
Graduate School Test Preparation Series
Pages:
336
Product dimensions:
10.62(w) x 8.34(h) x 0.80(d)

Related Subjects

Videos

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Math Workout for the New GRE, 2nd Edition 1.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is loaded with errors, and offers whole sections where something is mentioned but never explained or reviewed. As someone who obtained a degree nearly 20 years ago, and who professionally doesn't see anything tougher then slope questions day to day, I was hoping for a review of topics I just don't see everyday. Instead, there's a more through review of primary math skills and next to nothing on the higher math that's now taught in algebra 2, but wasn't when I was in high school. It's incredibly frustrating to ask a high school student to fill in the blanks the book leaves behind, and then to ask them to review your work because your answer and the explanation don't match up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Like other users have mentioned the book has errors. It should be noted that errors in test prep materials are common, and the errors present in this book aren't anything outrageous. Having a basic grasp of arithmetic and algebra should allow one to double check their work when in doubt with an answer choice, which only takes about 2-3 minutes. Thus overall I feel this was a good supplemental text to prepare for the math section of the GRE.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Molly3MM More than 1 year ago
This book is so frustrating!!! I've never felt that I was good at Math and I've noticed SO MANY MISTAKES! Most of them have been in the 'explanation' for answers section which has frustrated me to tears-literally. Please, please...buy another book. I wish I had.
haze112 More than 1 year ago
Although somewhat helpful on most things, this book has so many mistakes (grammatical and otherwise) that it's not even worth it and makes you question how reliable it is. Luckily, alot of the mistakes are pretty obvious, but it's still frustrating and confusing, especially if you're not that great at math and are relying on a superior knowledege to help you out. You'd be better off asking your 6th grade brother who made a C in math for help than buying this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Katie15 More than 1 year ago
I found a lot of basic mistakes in this book that made me feel like I couldn't trust the information in the book. (since when is 1/5 equal to .6? And this is on a chart that they suggest you memorize!) I don't think I will continue with the book because when we get to math that I am even less familiar with, I may not catch the mistakes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago