Mayhem (Mayhem Series #1)

Mayhem (Mayhem Series #1)

by Jamie Shaw
Mayhem (Mayhem Series #1)

Mayhem (Mayhem Series #1)

by Jamie Shaw

eBook

$10.49  $11.99 Save 13% Current price is $10.49, Original price is $11.99. You Save 13%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A college student has a few things to teach a sexy rock star when they reunite in this emotional new adult series opener.

When college freshman Rowan Michaels meets gorgeous, up-and-coming rock star Adam Everest, she knows a player like him is the last thing she needs after her ex-boyfriend shattered her heart. But she can’t stop thinking about the kiss they shared on his tour bus.

On the first day of school, Rowan is stunned when Adam saunters into her French class. He’s soon failing miserably, and, on a whim, she offers to tutor him. But Adam doesn’t recognize her as a makeup-free, glasses-clad college student—a far cry from the beautiful, mysterious “Peach” he met at his concert.

During a wild weekend on tour with the band, Rowan can’t help falling for the sweet guy buried beneath Adam’s rocker persona. Yet she knows she could never compete with the girls constantly throwing themselves at his feet. She’d just end up hurt . . . again.

Peach is all Adam thinks about, though, and when Rowan realizes this, she has a decision to make: stay just friends to protect her fragile heart . . . or reveal the truth about the night they met and admit she’s fallen completely, hopelessly in love with him.

Perfect for fans of Jamie McGuire and Jay Crownover.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062379610
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 02/27/2024
Series: Jamie Shaw's Mayhem Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 331
Sales rank: 297,735
File size: 897 KB

About the Author

A resident of South Central Pennsylvania, JAMIE SHAW’s two biggest dreams in life were to be a published author and to be a mom. Now, she’s living both of those dreams and loving every minute of it. When she’s not spending time with her husband and their young son, she’s writing novels with relatable heroines and swoon-worthy leading men. With her MS in Professional Writing and a passion for all things romance, her goal is always to make readers laugh, cry, squirm, curse, and swoon their pants off, all within the span of a single, unforgettable story. She loves interacting with readers, and she always aims to add new names to their book boyfriend lists.

What People are Saying About This

Jay Crownover

This book is exactly why every girl has a rock star fantasy. Love, lust and good times on the road make for a fun and sexy romance that will make you want to drop everything and run away on tour with the band. --Jay Crownover, New York Times bestselling author

Wendy Higgins

Nothing but fun between these pages!
 -- Wendy Higgins, New York Times bestselling author of the Sweet Evil trilogy

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews