Meditation: The Greatest Hits

$9.32 price
(Save 6%)$9.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (8) from $1.99   
  • New (5) from $3.39   
  • Used (3) from $1.99   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 6/8/1999
  • Label: Compendia
  • UPC: 015095362629
  • Catalog Number: 3626
  • Sales rank: 332,676


Disc 1
  1. 1 Gymnopedie for piano No. 1 - Raymond Spasovski
  2. 2 Air for the G String - Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
  3. 3 Largo ma non tanto - Camerata Romana
  4. 4 Adagio sostenuto - Dubravka Tomsic
  5. 5 Canon in D - Collegium Aureum
  6. 6 Adagio for strings (or string quartet; arr. from 2nd mvt. of String Qua @@Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra
  7. 7 Arioso - St. Louis Brass Quintet
  8. 8 Water Music (unspec.) Air - Bamberg Philharmonic Orchestra
  9. 9 Prelude for piano No. 4 in E minor, Op. 28/4, CT. 169 [From 24 Preludes - Russell Sherman
  10. 10 Prelude for piano No. 7 in A major, Op. 28/7, CT. 172 [From 24 Preludes - Russell Sherman
  11. 11 Prelude for piano No. 15 in D flat major, Op. 28/15, CT. 180 [From 24 P - Russell Sherman
  12. 12 Andante ("Elvira Madigan" Theme) [from Piano Concerto No. 21 in C Major - Camerata Academica Salzburg
  13. 13 Adagio - Collegium Aureum
  14. 14 Pavane pour une infante défunte, for piano (or orchestra) - Denver Symphony Pops
Disc 2
  1. 1 Adagio, for violin, strings & organ in G minor, T. Mi 26 (composed by R - Toronto Symphony Orchestra
  2. 2 Scene: Enchanted Lake - London Festival Orchestra and Chorus
  3. 3 Intermezzo - London Festival Orchestra and Chorus
  4. 4 Adagio - Jeffrey Bryant
  5. 5 Adagio cantabile - Sylvia Capova
  6. 6 Romanze Larghetto - Jeffrey Bryant
  7. 7 Polovtsian Dance No. 17 (Excerpt) @@Ljubljana Radio Symphony Orchestra
  8. 8 Clair de lune, for orchestra or other arrangement (from "Suite Bergamas - Anna Lelkes
  9. 9 Romance - Mozart Festival Orchestra
  10. 10 Bagatelle for piano in A minor ("Für Elise"), WoO 59 - Sylvia Capova
  11. 11 Andante: Romanz - Vienna Chamber Orchestra
  12. 12 Largo in F major, instrumental arrangement ("Ombra mai fu" from the ope - London Festival Orchestra and Chorus
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra Performing Ensemble, Track Performer
Philippe Entremont Conductor
Jeffrey Bryant French Horn, Track Performer
London Festival Orchestra and Chorus Performing Ensemble, Track Performer
Toronto Symphony Orchestra Performing Ensemble, Track Performer
Collegium Aureum Ensemble, Track Performer
Raymond Spasovski Piano
Svetlana Stanceva Piano
Dubravka Tomsic Piano
Anna Lelkes Harp
Vienna Chamber Orchestra Ensemble, Track Performer
Martha Bergerich Piano
Sylvia Capova Piano
Mozart Festival Orchestra Performing Ensemble, Ensemble, Track Performer
Russell Sherman Piano
Jose Ostrac Clarinet
Denver Symphony Pops Track Performer
Joseph Brezina Violin
Feliz Elias Violin
Bamberg Philharmonic Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Camerata Romana Ensemble
St. Louis Brass Quintet Brass Ensemble
Ljubljana Radio Symphony Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Denver Symphony Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Camerata Academica Salzburg Ensemble
Technical Credits
Ludwig van Beethoven Composer
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Composer
Maurice Ravel Composer
Kelly Brown Liner Notes
Gary Rice Mastering
Scott Larsen Graphic Design
Keely Brown Liner Notes
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously