×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Meeting of the Waters: 7 Global Currents That Will Propel the Future Church
     

The Meeting of the Waters: 7 Global Currents That Will Propel the Future Church

by Fritz Kling
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Meeting of the Waters identifies seven trends having a major impact on the Church around the world—and on every Christian at home in every country.

The global community of Christians is stunning in its scope and spiritual impact. But what is happening to the Church as new technology, marketing, and generational shifts make their unavoidable

Overview

The Meeting of the Waters identifies seven trends having a major impact on the Church around the world—and on every Christian at home in every country.

The global community of Christians is stunning in its scope and spiritual impact. But what is happening to the Church as new technology, marketing, and generational shifts make their unavoidable mark? And what difference does it make for Christians in day-to-day life? Equal parts travelogue, character study, and global documentary, The Meeting of the Waters interlaces stories and instruction in the tradition of Freakonomics, The World Is Flat, and The Tipping Point. This breakthrough book is for any Christian eager to make a difference in a changing world.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780781404297
Publisher:
David C Cook
Publication date:
03/01/2010
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
240
File size:
673 KB

Meet the Author

As a longtime foundation head, Fritz Kling has visited the world's most common and most remote countries. He delivers riveting stories about the Global Church in transition, from an insider's perspective. Fritz and his family live in Richmond, VA.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews