Mendelssohn: Incidental Music

$23.74 price
(Save 5%)$24.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $16.12   
  • New (3) from $16.12   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 1/1/2000
  • Label: Capriccio
  • UPC: 845221003740
  • Catalog Number: 49581
  • Sales rank: 352,663


Disc 1
  1. 1–8 Antigone, incidental music, Op. 55 - Felix Mendelssohn (55:28)
    Composed byFelix Mendelssohn
    1. 1Ouvertüre: Andante Maestos-Allegro Assai
    2. 2Strahl Des Helios, Schönstes Licht
    3. 3Vieles Gewaltiges Lebt
    4. 4Ihr Seligen, Deren Geschick Nie Kostet Unheil
    5. 5O Eros, Allsieger Im Kampf!
    6. 6Noch Toset Des Sturmes Gewalt Rastlos
    7. 7Vielnamiger! Wonn' Und Stolz Der Kadmosjungfrau
    8. 8Hier Kommt Er Ja Selbst
Disc 2
  1. 1–9 Oedipus in Kolonos, incidental music, Op. 93 - Felix Mendelssohn (50:34)
    Composed byFelix Mendelssohn
    1. 1Introduktion: O Schau! Er Entfloh!
    2. 2Grausam Ist Es, O Freund
    3. 3Zur Rossprangenden Flur, O Freund
    4. 4Von Deinen Töchtern
    5. 5Ach, Wär Ich, Wo Bald Die Schar Der Feinde
    6. 6Wer Ein Längeres Lebensteil
    7. 7Auf Uns Bricht Von Dem Blinden Greis
    8. 8Ist Es Verstattet, Dich, Mächtige Göttin
    9. 9Weh Uns! Überall Und Ewig Müssen Wir Klagen
Disc 3
  1. 1–14 Athalie, incidental music, Op. 74 - Felix Mendelssohn (63:21)
    Composed byFelix Mendelssohn
    1. 1Ouverture: : Maestoso Con Moto-Allegro Molto
    2. 2Deklamation: Ein Vorgang Ist's Aus Heiligen Geschichten
    3. 3Herr Durch Die Ganze Welt
    4. 4Deklamation: Die Reinen Herzens Sind
    5. 5O Seht, Welch Ein Stern
    6. 6Deklamation: Verschwunden Aber Ist Nicht Die Gefahr
    7. 7Lasst Uns Dem Heil' Gen Wort
    8. 8Ist Es Glück Ist Es Leid?
    9. 9Deklamation: Dem Frieden Eine Stätte Zu Bereiten
    10. 10Kriegsmarsch Der Priester: Allegro Vivace
    11. 11Deklamation: Hebt Eure Augen Auf, Ihr Söhne Levi
    12. 12So Geht, So Geht, Ihr Kinder Aarons, Geht
    13. 13Deklamation: Herein Dringt Jetzt
    14. 14Ja Durch Die Ganze Welt
Disc 4
  1. 1–10 A Midsummer Night's Dream, incidental music, Op. 61 - Felix Mendelssohn (42:43)
    Composed byFelix Mendelssohn
    1. 1Ouvertüre
    2. 2Scherzo
    3. 3Elfenmarsch
    4. 4Elfenlied
    5. 5Intermezzo
    6. 6Notturno
    7. 7Hochzeitsmarsch
    8. 8Marcia Funebre
    9. 9Rüpeltanz
    10. 10Finale
  2. 11 The Hebrides, overture for orchestra in B minor ("Fingal's Cave"), Op. 26 - Felix Mendelssohn (10:13)
    Composed byFelix Mendelssohn
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Hans Vonk Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously