Meow Monday

Meow Monday

by Phyllis Root, Helen Craig
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Fans of TURNOVER TUESDAY and ONE WINDY WEDNESDAY will be overjoyed to see Bonnie Bumble in action again. In MEOW MONDAY, the young farmer's pussy willows have burst into bloom, and they're raising quite a ruckus! How will Bonnie stop all the meowing?

Once again author Phyllis Root and illustrator Helen Craig reap giggles in a very spirited story about a very funny

See more details below

  • Checkmark Kids' Club Eligible  Shop Now

Overview

Fans of TURNOVER TUESDAY and ONE WINDY WEDNESDAY will be overjoyed to see Bonnie Bumble in action again. In MEOW MONDAY, the young farmer's pussy willows have burst into bloom, and they're raising quite a ruckus! How will Bonnie stop all the meowing?

Once again author Phyllis Root and illustrator Helen Craig reap giggles in a very spirited story about a very funny farm.

Editorial Reviews

School Library Journal
PreS-Gr 1-One Monday, little Bonnie Bumble discovers that her pussy willow has blossomed with live pussycats, all loudly meowing and disturbing the barnyard animals. She tries to soothe them with food, catnip, petting, brushing, and a ball of yarn, but to no avail. Finally, baby bottles taken from the milkweed bush do the trick, and the pussy willows settle down for a catnap. "`Quiet at last,' sighed Bonnie Bumble. And it was-until the dogwood started to bloom." The story has a winning combination of spare, well-chosen words and lively, crisp pacing. The simply drawn ink-and-watercolor cartoons are particularly expressive. This book is a great springtime (or anytime) read, especially when pussy willows are available for display and the time is ripe for introducing the differences between plants and animals, or just for sheer enjoyment.-Lynda Ritterman, Atco Elementary School, NJ Copyright 2000 Cahners Business Information.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780763608316
Publisher:
Candlewick Press
Publication date:
10/01/2000
Series:
Giggle Club (in pbk)
Pages:
24
Product dimensions:
7.53(w) x 7.98(h) x 0.09(d)
Age Range:
2 - 5 Years

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >