Message from a Corpse [An Amy Brewster Mystery]

Message from a Corpse [An Amy Brewster Mystery]

by Jr. Sam Merwin
     
 
Fans of Nero Wolf, Kinsey Millhone and Hercule Poiriot will love Amy Brewster, the gargantuan, cigar-smoking, gourmand detective genius. In Message from a Corpse, she must catch a judge's killer before an innocent young man is convicted of murder! Message from a Corpse is a masterpiece from the pen of Golden Age mystery novelist Sam Merwin, Jr. When writer Breck

Overview

Fans of Nero Wolf, Kinsey Millhone and Hercule Poiriot will love Amy Brewster, the gargantuan, cigar-smoking, gourmand detective genius. In Message from a Corpse, she must catch a judge's killer before an innocent young man is convicted of murder! Message from a Corpse is a masterpiece from the pen of Golden Age mystery novelist Sam Merwin, Jr. When writer Breck Barnum finds himself framed for murder, he soon realizes the slaying is connected to the autobiography of a world famous financier he had ghosted. But the unfinished manuscript has disappeared, and Breck thinks he has problems when he discovers a pair of murderous goons and three beautiful women are also searching for it. Then he meets Amy Brewster and discovers his problems are only beginning. She's the only one who can save him--if she doesn't drive him crazy first! Never mess with a friend of Amy's. Crimedom is about to discover the real meaning of terror. For, tommyguns and automatics are no match for Amy. And soon the 50ish millionaire detective finds she's the next target on the killer's list.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940000077719
Publisher:
Renaissance E Books
Publication date:
02/01/2002
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
1,091,681
File size:
414 KB

Related Subjects

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >