Message of the Sea: Celtic Music for Guitar

Message of the Sea: Celtic Music for Guitar

5.0 1
by David Russell

Product Details

Release Date:


  1. The Bucks of Oranmore, reel
  2. Spatter the Dew, slip jig
  3. My Gentle Harp, folk song
  4. Garryowen
  5. My Lodging Is of the Cold Ground
  6. Miss Bailly
  7. Neil Gow's Lament for the Death of His Second Wife
  8. Variations on "Ye Banks and Braes" for guitar, Op. 40
  9. Cherish the Ladies, double jig
  10. Morag, air
  11. The Pipe on the Hob, double jig
  12. Whiskey, You're the Devil
  13. Kildare Fancy
  14. Isle of Bute
  15. Isle of Cumbrae
  16. Isle of Arran
  17. Little Cumbrae
  18. The Bonnie Banks of Loch Lomond
  19. Roslin Castle
  20. The Bride's Reel, reel
  21. Miss Mary Walker of Peterhead, reel
  22. The Rose Bud of Allenvale
  23. Farewell to Stromness, piano interlude from "The Yellow Cake Revue", J.
  24. The Deil Amang the Tailors, reel
  25. The Fair Haired Boy / Three Little Drummers, 2 double jigs
  26. Sanas Cuain (Message of the Sea)
  27. Strathspey Forever
  28. Loc Leven Castle
  29. Spey in Spate, reel
  30. Over the Sea to Skye (a.k.a. "The Skye Boat Song")

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Message of the Sea: Celtic Music for Guitar 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Thirty celtic tunes ranging from familiar to obscure, lively to solemn, played beautifully by Mr. Russell. Lyrical, captivating and truly enjoyable. A tiny criticism is that the arrangement of Garryowen seems odd. Almost 70 min of music.