Middle School, The Worst Years of My Life - Free Preview: The First 20 Chapters

Middle School, The Worst Years of My Life - Free Preview: The First 20 Chapters

4.1 3739
by James Patterson, Laura Park
     
 

Rafe Khatchadorian has enough problems at home without throwing his first year of middle school into the mix. Luckily, he's got an ace plan for the best year ever, if only he can pull it off: With his best friend Leonardo the Silent awarding him points, Rafe tries to break every rule in his school's oppressive Code of Conduct. Chewing gum in class-5,000 points!…  See more details below

Overview

Rafe Khatchadorian has enough problems at home without throwing his first year of middle school into the mix. Luckily, he's got an ace plan for the best year ever, if only he can pull it off: With his best friend Leonardo the Silent awarding him points, Rafe tries to break every rule in his school's oppressive Code of Conduct. Chewing gum in class-5,000 points! Running in the hallway-10,000 points! Pulling the fire alarm-50,000 points! But when Rafe's game starts to catch up with him, he'll have to decide if winning is all that matters, or if he's finally ready to face the rules, bullies, and truths he's been avoiding.

Blockbuster author James Patterson delivers a genuinely hilarious-and surprisingly poignant-story of a wildly imaginative, one-of-kind kid that you won't soon forget.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780316185264
Publisher:
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date:
05/26/2011
Series:
Middle School Series
Sold by:
Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
2,790
File size:
6 MB
Age Range:
10 - 13 Years

Meet the Author

James Patterson has had more New York Times bestsellers than any other writer, ever, according to Guinness World Records. Since his first novel won the Edgar Award in 1977 James Patterson's books have sold more than 300 million copies. He is the author of the Alex Cross novels, the most popular detective series of the past twenty-five years, including Kiss the Girls and Along Came a Spider. He writes full-time and lives in Florida with his family.

Brief Biography

Hometown:
Palm Beach, Florida
Date of Birth:
March 22, 1947
Place of Birth:
Newburgh, New York
Education:
B.A., Manhattan College, 1969; M.A., Vanderbilt University, 1971
Website:
http://www.jamespatterson.com

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Middle School, The Worst Years of My Life - Free Preview 4.1 out of 5 based on 11 ratings. 3740 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book! My friend showed me it and i recommend it to anyone!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a fun book in the voice of a misunderstood middle school boy. Felt for the kid. Glad i got it. Would recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think the book was great and perfect for kids my age
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was so good and it teaches kids that if you dont do your school work you will get in trouble
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
- this book is absolutley awsome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book it is amazing This book will make u never want to stop reading it. I loved this book so much i reed it all in one day i mean it. I wonder if u would rate it 5 stars like i did!?! I bet u would like me Read this book its amazing! One more thing great about this book is that it is free for your nook!!!!!!! Thats amazing right!?!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book that i have read in a long time and it i can totally understand some of the things that ralfe faces due to me being in jr.high
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I agree with the book. Middle school is exactly like it says it is and we never realize it until we are told how horibble it really was.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You haveto get this book it is awesome please get it,it is funny and free
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best book I have every read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so cool! I do have the whole 25 chapters for9.99 but really you dont need it because if you just get the free 20 chapters that book is use less becauese u r only gonna read 5 chapters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is awsome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a very good book. It is about a boy who i guess u could say sorta wnts 2 get rid of a goody goody rep. I can definatly understand why. Overall a pretty good book for all ages. Especially people in middle school!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book... it helps me with problems I mean...if i had any...lol. But realy, its a great book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
At wallmart it was like 9.00. But on the nook it is free! I think you should get it on here to not waist your money
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very well written although it is only a preview. James Patterson can write kids books. I liked it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book very funny
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought that this book was a very good book and that the illistrations were great! They have created a good charater for the book... they showed him as a small person who is kind and try to never tell his mom a lie. The author seemed to really know his charater and made Bear sound exactlly like a real bear would. Even though I was not able to read the full version, I stille ebjoyed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is very funny and entertaining it isnt just for boys girls will enoy it to . It was a good ten dollars spent
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like it so mucH
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like how the story acts like your in it. It makes you feel included. I like it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I going into 5 th grade so i needed to get a heads up
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like how all of these middle school books by James Patterson have free previews, so you can decide if it seems interesting enough before you buy it. So far it seems like a funny book and I think I will try the full version.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is awesome and ceative!