Miley Cyrus: This Is Her Life

Overview

WHAT's IT REALLY LIKE TO BE A STAR?

The real-life Miley Cyrus really does have the best of both worlds. Whether she's having a blast playing Hannah Montana/Miley Stewart on her hit show, belting our songs on her record-breaking Best of Both Worlds tour and 3-D concert movie, or even walking the red carpet at the Oscars, Miley makes being famous look fun and easy.

The limo's out front to take you behind the scenes of Miley's world. Hang with ...

See more details below
Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (33) from $1.99   
  • New (11) from $1.99   
  • Used (22) from $1.99   
Close
Sort by
Page 1 of 2
Showing 1 – 10 of 11 (2 pages)
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any BN.com coupons and promotions
$1.99
Seller since 2015

Feedback rating:

(40)

Condition:

New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

New
0425225380

Ships from: Ronkonkoma, NY

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
$1.99
Seller since 2010

Feedback rating:

(253)

Condition: New
2008 Paperback New *** Shipped promptly *** Great customer service ***

Ships from: Hillside, NJ

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$1.99
Seller since 2008

Feedback rating:

(4637)

Condition: New
0425225380 SHIPS WITHIN 24 HOURS!! (SAME BUSINESS DAY) GREAT BOOK!!

Ships from: BAY SHORE, NY

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$1.99
Seller since 2010

Feedback rating:

(799)

Condition: New
PAPERBACK New 0425225380! ! ! ! BEST PRICES WITH A SERVICE YOU CAN RELY! ! !

Ships from: Philadelphia, PA

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$1.99
Seller since 2009

Feedback rating:

(2613)

Condition: New
2008-10-07 Paperback New 0425225380 Ships Within 24 Hours. Tracking Number available for all USA orders. Excellent Customer Service. Upto 15 Days 100% Money Back Gurantee. Try ... Our Fast! ! ! ! Shipping With Tracking Number. Read more Show Less

Ships from: Bensalem, PA

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$1.99
Seller since 2010

Feedback rating:

(1047)

Condition: New
PAPERBACK New 0425225380 Friendly Return Policy. A+++ Customer Service!

Ships from: Philadelphia, PA

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$1.99
Seller since 2014

Feedback rating:

(335)

Condition: New
PAPERBACK New 0425225380 XCITING PRICES JUST FOR YOU. Ships within 24 hours. Best customer service. 100% money back return policy.

Ships from: Bensalem, PA

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$1.99
Seller since 2015

Feedback rating:

(513)

Condition: New
PAPERBACK New 0425225380! ! KNOWLEDGE IS POWER! ! ENJOY OUR BEST PRICES! ! ! Ships Fast. All standard orders delivered within 5 to 12 business days.

Ships from: Southampton, PA

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$3.99
Seller since 2007

Feedback rating:

(3103)

Condition: New
2008 Paperback New -May have label on cover and remainder mark.

Ships from: San Jose, CA

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$7.94
Seller since 2006

Feedback rating:

(68)

Condition: New
PAPERBACK New 0425225380. New, Unused, Soft-cover Book with minor cover wear and/or page damage (cut, tear or bend/crease typically). Book may have remainder mark on it. Does ... NOT affect book content! Items ship within 24 hours with FREE tracking. Read more Show Less

Ships from: Foley, AL

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 2
Showing 1 – 10 of 11 (2 pages)
Close
Sort by
Note: Kids' Club Eligible. See More Details.
Sending request ...

Overview

WHAT's IT REALLY LIKE TO BE A STAR?

The real-life Miley Cyrus really does have the best of both worlds. Whether she's having a blast playing Hannah Montana/Miley Stewart on her hit show, belting our songs on her record-breaking Best of Both Worlds tour and 3-D concert movie, or even walking the red carpet at the Oscars, Miley makes being famous look fun and easy.

The limo's out front to take you behind the scenes of Miley's world. Hang with Miley and get to know what it's like to perform with the Jonas Brothers, Emily Osment (Lilly), Mitchel Musso (Oliver), Jason Earles (Jackson), Cody linley (Jake)?and even her dad, Billy Ray Cyrus! Find out how Miley grew up and how she learned to sing and act. Discover her favorite things, what matters most to her in her heart, and what her dreams are for the future.

AS AN INSIDER IN MILEY's WORLD, YOU'LL FIND:

• 100 totally cool pictures of Miley and friends

• Fun quizzes to test your knowledge of Miley's world

• The scoop on her family, famous friends, and costars

• Fabulous fashion tips that will help you look like a star

• And much more!

Maybe 'nobody's perfect,' but Miley sure comes close. Come on in, and spend a fun-filled time in Miley's rockin? world!

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780425225387
  • Publisher: Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated
  • Publication date: 10/7/2008
  • Pages: 176
  • Age range: 18 years
  • Product dimensions: 8.40 (w) x 10.80 (h) x 0.50 (d)

Meet the Author

Brittany Kent is an avid Miley Cyrus fan. She is the author of O.C. UNDERCOVER: An Unofficial Guide to the Stars and Styles of The O.C. She lives with her poodle, Sting, in Manhattan.

Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews
  • Posted January 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Wardrip aka "The Genius" for TeensReadToo.com

    Assuming that you're not over the age of 90, and that you're not a member of an alien species living on an undiscovered planet without satellite TV, you've undoubtedly heard of Miley Cyrus. <BR/><BR/>You've watched her on Disney's hit television show, Hannah Montana. You've bought her CD, Breakout, or downloaded the song 7 Things to your iPod. You're using See You Again as the ringtone on your cell phone. Even if you haven't done any of these things, you still know that Miley, daughter of country singer Billy Ray Cyrus, is a superstar. <BR/><BR/>Author Brittany Kent takes us behind the scenes with this unofficial scrapbook, filled with hundreds of photographs of the star throughout her life. Although there's an entire section of the book dedicated to Hannah Montana, the focus isn't purely on Miley's alter-ego, but on the girl behind the character that she's associated with. <BR/><BR/>Fans of both Hannah and Miley will love MILEY CYRUS: THIS IS HER LIFE, but it's a great read for anyone. My daughter, who is nearly eight, spent hours pouring over the pictures in the book, and loved reading about one of her favorite singers and actresses. <BR/><BR/>Get this one for your Miley/Hannah fan who just can't get enough of this young star!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)