Ministry of Sound: Anthems Collection

Ministry of Sound: Anthems Collection

If you're a generalist DJ who has to worry about a prime-time dancefloor, you had better have every track on this five-disc collection. If you don't, Ministry of Sound's Anthems Collection rounds up 75 certified dance anthems and divides them into five categories -- Dance, 80s, Disco, Hip-Hop, and Chilled -- giving each


If you're a generalist DJ who has to worry about a prime-time dancefloor, you had better have every track on this five-disc collection. If you don't, Ministry of Sound's Anthems Collection rounds up 75 certified dance anthems and divides them into five categories -- Dance, 80s, Disco, Hip-Hop, and Chilled -- giving each category its own disc. From New Order's "Blue Monday" to Dizzee Rascal's "Fix Up, Look Sharp," every track on here is a monster, which means even everyday dance fans will most likely find plenty of overlap in their current collections. Still, you can't beat Ministry of Sound's licensing muscle and if you're looking for a portable set full of hits, Bob's your uncle and his arms are waving high in the air.

Product Details

Release Date:
Ministry Of Sound Uk


Disc 1

  1. Call On Me
  2. Put Your Hands Up For Detroit
  3. Satisfaction
  4. Show Me Love
  5. Sing It Back
  6. Praise You
  7. American Dream
  8. Lazy
  9. Make the World Go Round
  10. The Bomb! (These Sounds Fall Into My Mind)
  11. Playing With Knives
  12. Born Slippy (Nuxx)
  13. Encore Une Fois
  14. Kernkraft 400
  15. Out of the Blue

Disc 2

  1. Blue Monday
  2. Relax
  3. Smalltown Boy
  4. Cars
  5. Love Will Tear Us Apart
  6. Beat the Clock
  7. Running Up That Hill (a Deal With God)
  8. Close (To the Edit)
  9. Duel
  10. Waiting For a Train
  11. Just an Illusion
  12. I.O.U.
  13. You're the One For Me
  14. Pump Up the Volume
  15. Let the Music Play

Disc 3

  1. Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now
  2. Somebody Else's Guy
  3. Last Night a Dj Saved My Life
  4. Cuba
  5. Change of Heart
  6. Keep On Jumpin’
  7. Strut Your Funky Stuff
  8. Thunder In My Heart
  9. Supernature
  10. Let's Go Round Again
  11. I Love Music
  12. Armed and Extremely Dangerous
  13. Let's All Chant
  14. High Energy
  15. Let's Love Dance Tonight

Disc 4

  1. Rapper's Delight
  2. Back By Dope Demand
  3. Witness (1 Hope)
  4. So Rotton
  5. Straight Out the Jungle
  6. Don't Scandalize Mine
  7. Treat 'Em Right
  8. Take It Easy
  9. I Got Cha Opin
  10. Sound Bwoy Bureill
  11. Strong Island
  12. I'll Be Suprised
  13. Get Low
  14. Fix Up, Look Sharp
  15. Traktor

Disc 5

  1. Go
  2. Eple
  3. Fireside Favourite
  4. Fanfare of Life
  5. Moments In Love
  6. Ocean Beach
  7. Les Nuits
  8. Smokebelch Ii
  9. Heartbeats
  10. Fun For Me
  11. Magic Love
  12. Young Folks
  13. Put 'Em High
  14. Silence
  15. Finished Symphony

Album Credits

Performance Credits

David Byrne   Vocals
Deleon Blake   Keyboards,Vocals

Technical Credits

Chubb Rock   Composer
Art of Noise   Composer,Producer
Arthur Baker   Composer
Kate Bush   Composer
David Byrne   Composer
New Order   Producer
Gary Numan   Composer
Steve Winwood   Composer
Cerrone   Composer,Producer
Delerium   Producer
JVC Force   Producer
Sarah McLachlan   Composer
Moby   Producer
David Foster   Producer
Nile Rodgers   Composer
Hubert Eaves   Producer
Jocelyn Brown   Composer,Producer
Alan Gorrie   Producer
Giorgio Moroder   Producer
Michael Zager   Composer,Producer
McFadden & Whitehead   Composer
Alvin Fields   Composer
Patrick Adams   Composer,Producer
Roger Ball   Producer
Chris Barbosa   Composer,Producer
Mark Brydon   Composer
Ian Curtis   Composer
Joy Division   Composer
Ralf Dörper   Composer
Darren Emerson   Composer
Rhys Fulber   Composer
Kenny Gamble   Composer
Allen George   Composer,Producer
Peter Hook   Composer
Trevor Horn   Producer
Howie Tee   Producer
Leon Huff   Composer
Karl Hyde   Composer
McKinley Jackson   Composer
Will Jennings   Composer
Steve Jolley   Composer,Producer
Jean Kluger   Composer
Jürgen Koppers   Engineer
Bill Leeb   Composer
Leftfield   Producer
Ian Levine   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Terry Lewis   Composer,Producer
Mark Liggett   Producer
Steve Lipson   Producer
Ron Mael   Composer
Russell Mael   Composer
Eric Matthew   Composer
Fred McFarlane   Composer,Producer
Thomas Newman   Composer
Richard Perry   Producer
John Robie   Composer
R. Simpson   Composer
Tony Swain   Composer,Producer
Fiachra Trench   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Gary Turnier   Composer
Harry Vanda   Composer
Charlie Marotta   Engineer
Ashley Ingram   Composer
Stephen Morris   Composer
StoneBridge   Composer
Bernard Sumner   Composer
Moloko   Producer
X-Press 2   Producer
Daniel Vangarde   Composer,Producer
James Harris   Composer,Producer
Fatboy Slim   Producer
Boris Dlugosch   Remixing,Additional Production
Kenny Dope   Composer,Producer
Sash!   Producer
Victor Imbres   Engineer
Eric Jackson   Composer
Ralf Kappmeier   Composer
Robin Taylor-Firth   Composer,Producer
Laidback Luke   Producer
Melvin Steals   Composer
Simon Thornton   Engineer
Reggie Thompson   Producer
Mike Truman   Composer
Brinsley Evans   Composer,Producer
Tokapi   Producer
Sascha Lappessen   Composer
Thomas Alisson   Composer
Lamont Booker   Composer,Producer
Ed Chisolm   Composer
Michael Cleveland   Composer
Walt Dewgarde   Composer
Róisín Murphy   Composer
Baby J   Composer,Producer
Ferry Corsten   Composer,Producer
Yarborough   Composer
Dave Lee   Composer
Leee John   Composer
Röyksopp   Composer,Producer
Eros Minichiello   Additional Production
Allstar Fresh   Producer
Benny Benassi   Arranger,Producer
Björn Yttling   Composer,Producer
José González   Producer
Tony Rotton   Producer
Alle   Arranger,Producer
Eric Prydz   Composer
Cesare "BMW" Cera   Producer
Therese Grankvist   Composer
Charter   Composer
Foxworthy   Composer
George Nakas   Composer
John D. Mitchell   Composer
Stoneface   Remixing,Additional Production
Fedde Le Grand   Composer,Producer
George Young   Composer
Wisniak   Composer
Deongelo Holmes   Composer
Gurvitz   Composer
Florian Senfter   Composer,Producer
O'Toole   Composer
Thomas Del Grosso   Composer,Producer
Howie Thompson   Composer
Alfredo Larry Pignagnoli   Executive Producer
Rick Smith   Composer,Producer
Jermaine Scott   Composer
Michael Lange   Remixing,Additional Production
Emanuel Guenther   Composer,Producer
Jonathan Smith   Composer
Costas Nicolaides   Engineer
Yogi Tulsiani   Composer
Mike Cleveland   Producer
Meecham   Composer,Producer
Thomas Christopher Temilaye Rosili-Griffith   Composer
Ken Morris   Composer
Klas B. Vahl   Composer
Juan Elmzoon   Composer
Richard Hall   Composer
Michael Woods   Remixing,Additional Production

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >