Mirror, Mirror (For fans of Suzanne Collins, Kami Garcia, and Pittacus Lore)

Mirror, Mirror (For fans of Suzanne Collins, Kami Garcia, and Pittacus Lore)

5.0 1
by Les Edgerton
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Mirror, Mirror is a spine-chilling young adult paranormal mystery from national award winning thriller and crime writer Les Edgerton.

You will never again pass a mirror without a slight chill... once you have read Mirror, Mirror. Elizabeth Mary Downing is a typical American teenager...almost. When she peers into a mirror, she sees someone else staring…  See more details below

Overview

Mirror, Mirror is a spine-chilling young adult paranormal mystery from national award winning thriller and crime writer Les Edgerton.

You will never again pass a mirror without a slight chill... once you have read Mirror, Mirror. Elizabeth Mary Downing is a typical American teenager...almost. When she peers into a mirror, she sees someone else staring back--an image identical to herself in every detail save one--the mirror image has blue eyes. Elizabeth's eyes are brown! She is told by her mirror counterpart, "Liz", that she can enter any mirror she wants through "trans-starence” and when curiosity prevails over fear and she enters the mirror, trading places with Liz, the horror begins as Liz wreaks havoc with what was a normal life. Elizabeth's attempts to trick Liz into going back into the mirror reflect both suspense and humor and just when all hope seems lost, she succeeds... only to discover she has to return to the mirror to reverse events and get her life back to where it was. She succeeds… only she leaves part of herself forever in the mirror.

ALSO BY LES EDGERTON
The Death of Tarpons

Nonfiction:
Finding Your Voice
Hooked: Write Fiction That Grabs Readers at Page One and Never Lets Them Go
Perfect Game USA
Surviving Little League

And many adult titles

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940015865660
Publisher:
StoneHouse Ink
Publication date:
10/23/2012
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
120
File size:
749 KB

Meet the Author

Les Edgerton is a full-time writer and writing teacher. He formerly taught creative writing in the famed UCLA Extension Writer’s Program, was the writer-in-residence at the University of Toledo for three years, and enjoyed the same position for a year at Trine University. He obtained a B.A. from Indiana University and an MFA in Writing from Vermont College. Currently, he teaches creative writing classes online for Writer's Digest and Phoenix College and is in demand nationally for writer’s workshops and conferences. Les lives in Ft. Wayne, Indiana with his wife Mary, a talented hairdresser, and their son Michael Bud.

He currently has fourteen books in print, including two writer’s how-to’s, a novel, two collections of short stories, two baseball books, several thrillers, and three business books focused on the hair design business.

Connect with Les Edgerton:
Blog: lesedgertononwriting.blogspot.com
Twitter: twitter.com/HookedOnNoir

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >