Missionary Collection

Missionary Collection

by Mormon Tabernacle Choir

Product Details

Release Date:
Mormon Tabernacle


Disc 1

  1. The Morning Breaks
  2. Praise to the Man
  3. Joseph Smith's First Prayer
  4. Now We'll Sing with One Accord
  5. This is my Beloved Son
  6. I Saw a Mighty Angel Fly
  7. An Angel from on High
  8. Adam-ondi-Ahman
  9. On a Golden Springtime
  10. Come, Listen to a Prophet's Voice
  11. A Poor Wayfaring Man of Grief
  12. We Thank Thee, O God, for a Prophet

Disc 2

  1. Called to Serve
  2. Redeemer of Israel
  3. I'll Go Where You Want Me to Go
  4. How Firm a Foundation (attrib.)
  5. I Am a Child of God
  6. I Believe in Christ
  7. I'm Trying to Be Like Jesus
  8. Ye Elders of Israel
  9. I Know That My Redeemer Lives
  10. High on the Mountain Top
  11. He Sent His Son
  12. Come, Come, Ye Saints
  13. This Is the Christ
  14. God Be with You Till We Meet Again
  15. The Spirit of God Like a Fire Is Burning

Disc 3

  1. I Think the World Is Glorious
  2. "Give," Said the Little Stream
  3. If the Savior Stood Beside Me
  4. I Think When I Read That Sweet Story
  5. Teach Me to Walk in the Light
  6. I Will Follow God's Plan
  7. Mother, Tell Me the Story
  8. Called to Serve
  9. Love One Another
  10. Tell Me the Stories of Jesus
  11. I Know That My Savior Loves Me
  12. Faith
  13. Holding Hands Around the World
  14. When He Comes Again
  15. I Am a Child of God

Disc 4

  1. This Is The Christ
  2. The Lord My Pasture Will Prepare
  3. Dear to the the Heart of the Shepherd
  4. Come Unto Him
  5. Sunshine in My Soul
  6. Where Can I Turn for Peace?
  7. God So Loved the World
  8. Our Savior's Love
  9. O, Divine Redeemer
  10. Jesus, the Very Thought of Thee
  11. Nearer, Dear Savior, to Thee
  12. Softly and Tenderly
  13. Beautiful Savior
  14. I Believe in Christ

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Mormon Tabernacle Choir   Primary Artist,Choir, Chorus
Clay Christiansen   Organ
Craig D. Jessop   Conductor
Richard Elliott   Organ
Orchestra at Temple Square   Performing Ensemble
Bells on Temple Square   Ensemble
Andrew Unsworth   Organ
Mormon Tabernacle Orchestra at Temple Square   Performing Ensemble
Mack Wilberg   Conductor
Clay Christensen   Organ

Technical Credits

Dimitry Bortnyansky   Original Material
Charles Gounod   Composer,Text
Sam Cardon   Arranger
Alexander Schreiner   Composer
Mary Brown   Text
William Fowler   Text
Barry Hansen   Cover Art
Bruce Leek   Producer,Engineer,Recording Producer
Fred Vogler   Producer,Engineer,Recording Producer
Robert Cundick   Arranger
John Longhurst   Composer
Craig D. Jessop   Recording Producer
Richard Elliott   Arranger
Trent Walker   Producer,Engineer
Emma Lou Thayne   Text
Joseph Addison   Text
William B. Bradbury   Composer
Adam Geibel   Composer
Barlow Bradford   Arranger
Jennifer Davies   Stage Manager
Traditional   Composer
Julie Jackson   Legal Advisor
Tami Jeppson Creamer   Composer
Jason Graham   Sound Crew,Engineering Support
Bob Ahlander   Publishing Coordinator
Mac Christensen   Choir President
Scott Eggers   Cover Design
Milo Lefler   Sound Crew,Engineering Support
Thomas Haynes Bayly   Composer
Scott Barrick   Liner Notes
Susie Butler   Administration
Eliza E. Hewitt   Text
George Coles   Composer
William W. Phelps   Text,Text Adaptation
Janice Kapp Perry   Composer,Text
Naomi Ward Randall   Text
Enrique Manuel Garcia   Paintings
Joseph L. Townsend   Text
Joleen G. Meredith   Composer
Charles E. Prior   Text
Chris Martin   Sound Crew,Engineering Support
Joel H. Johnson   Text
Elsie Duncan Yale   Text
Cyrus Wheelock   Text
Virginia Maughan Kammeyer   Text
Nathan Hofheins   Arranger
Hailey Walker   Legal Advisor
Julie Rohde   Liner Notes,Administration
Freeman Lewis   Composer
Mildred Tanner Pettit   Composer
James Montgomery   Text
Barry Anderson   Management,Administration,Orchestral Coordinator
A. C. Smyth   Music Adaptations
William G. Tomer   Composer
Anonymous   Composer
George Careless   Composer
Crawford Gates   Arranger,Composer
Carrie Rounsefell   Composer
Clara W. McMaster   Composer,Text
Bruce R. McConkie   Text
Marvin K. Gardner   Text
Marilee B. Campbell   Paintings
Nicalous Rudd   Stage Manager,Engineering Support
Vanja Y. Watkins   Composer,Text
Joseph S. Murdock   Text
William Clayson   Composer
Edward L. Hart   Text
Berne Broadbent   Legal Advisor
Jeremiah E. Rankin   Text
Parley P. Pratt   Text
Samuel Medley   Text
James E. Faust   Text
Jan Pinborough   Text
Carl J. Nygard   Composer
Silesian Traditional   Composer
John Bacchus Dykes   Composer
English Traditional   Composer
Joseph J. Daynes   Composer
John R. Sweney   Composer
Anna Johnson   Text
Lewis D. Edwards   Composer
Shanna Larson   Publishing Coordinator
Joseph Swain   Text
Curt Garner   Sound Crew,Engineering Support
Andrew Grambling   Composer
John Elliott Tullidge   Composer
Vanja J. Watkins   Composer
George Manwaring   Text
Sylvanus Billings Pond   Composer
Mabel Jones Gabbott   Text
William J. Kirkpatrick   Composer
Luacine Clark Fox   Composer,Text
J. Ellis   Composer
William Clayton   Text
Frederick A. Challinor   Composer
William H. Parker   Text
Marshall Crawley   Stage Manager
Derena Bell   Text
Michael Finlinson Moody   Composer
Fanny J. Crosby   Text
Mack Wilberg   Arranger,Composer,Music Direction,Recording Producer
William L. Thompson   Composer
Matt Bunkall   Stage Manager
Sally Deford   Composer,Text
Mary B. Rich Wingate   Text
Daniel L. Carter   Composer,Text
Dave Brown   Publishing Coordinator
Ryan Murphy   Arranger,Music Direction,Recording Producer
Ron Jarrett   Choir President
Mirla Greenwood Thayne   Composer,Text
Cunliffe   Cover Photo
Leah a. Lloyd   Composer
Jemima T. Luke   Text
Ben Queenborough   Tray Photo
Beatrice Goff Jackson   Text
Caroline Sheridan Norton   Composer
Ebeneezer Beesley   Composer
Alex Morris   Stage Manager
Luke Howard   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >