Mistake In Identity -- a Novella (for fans of JD Robb, Elmore Leonard, Donald Westlake, Harlan Coben, and Lee Child) [NOOK Book]

Overview

WINNER OF THE 2012 IPPY AWARD (Sweet Song): for fans of Elmore Leonard, Donald Westlake, Harlan Coben, Lee Child, and Robert B. Parker

BOOK DESCRIPTION: This noir detective novel is about Simon Harry, a straight-shooting, foul-mouthed, homicide detective with a stripper girlfriend. Simon isn't well liked by the rest of the force, so when he's paired with Sergeant Richard ...
See more details below
Mistake In Identity -- a Novella (for fans of JD Robb, Elmore Leonard, Donald Westlake, Harlan Coben, and Lee Child)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$2.99
BN.com price

Overview

WINNER OF THE 2012 IPPY AWARD (Sweet Song): for fans of Elmore Leonard, Donald Westlake, Harlan Coben, Lee Child, and Robert B. Parker

BOOK DESCRIPTION: This noir detective novel is about Simon Harry, a straight-shooting, foul-mouthed, homicide detective with a stripper girlfriend. Simon isn't well liked by the rest of the force, so when he's paired with Sergeant Richard Good for his latest case, things feel a little too ironic.

The case seems pretty cut-and-dry—drugs, murder, easy enough—but that assessment quickly changes. With several mistakes in deduction, and a few unexpected twists, the investigation becomes more complicated. Pretty soon, Good and Harry find themselves in the middle of a prostitution ring headed by a couple wishing to make a quick buck. It appears the couple was also involved in the murder. As Harry gets close to solving the case, the crooks capture him and Good, which puts their lives in danger. But their first priority is to save the young girls, then they can attempt to escape with their lives.

Mistake in Identity is a fun read filled with amateurs and professionals, but most of the time, it’s hard to tell the difference between the two.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940148218210
  • Publisher: Terry Persun
  • Publication date: 7/8/2013
  • Series: a Simon Harry, detective novel , #1
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 125,952
  • File size: 388 KB

Meet the Author

Terry Persun writes in many genres, including historical fiction, mainstream, literary, and science fiction/fantasy. He is a Pushcart nominee. His latest poetry collection is “And Now This”. His novel, “Cathedral of Dreams” is a ForeWord magazine Book of the Year finalist in the science fiction category, and his novel “Sweet Song” won a Silver IPPY Award. His latest science fiction thriller is, “Revision 7: DNA”, his latest fantasy is “Doublesight”, his latest mainstream/literary novel is “Ten Months in Wonderland”. Terry’s website is: www.TerryPersun.com
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

    If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
    Why is this product inappropriate?
    Comments (optional)