Modern Music and After: Directions since 1945

Modern Music and After: Directions since 1945

by Paul Griffiths

View All Available Formats & Editions

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
Praise for the first edition:

"As impressive for its accuracy, as for the clarity, acumen, and wit of its writing."—Classical Music

Product Details

Oxford University Press, USA
Publication date:
Edition description:
Older Edition
Product dimensions:
9.13(w) x 6.19(h) x 0.86(d)
1580L (what's this?)

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

The author of numerous books on music, and for many years chief music critic on The Times, Paul Griffiths now writes regularly for The New Yorker. He is the author of Bartok (Master Musicians Series, J.M. Dent, 1984), Thames and Hudson Encyclopaedia of 20th-Century Music (1986), Stravinsky (Master Musicians, 1992), and a contributor toThe Oxford Illustrated History of Opera (1994).

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >