Monsoon Season

Monsoon Season

by Katie O'Rourke
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Riley refuses to call herself a battered woman - she doesn't fit the profile.

When her boyfriend Ben hits her, she doesn't know what to call it. She does know to pack her things and run to the one place that feels safe - home. Riley discovers she's pregnant and her emotions become tangled. She can't shake the fact that she's still in love with Ben...

A

Overview

Riley refuses to call herself a battered woman - she doesn't fit the profile.

When her boyfriend Ben hits her, she doesn't know what to call it. She does know to pack her things and run to the one place that feels safe - home. Riley discovers she's pregnant and her emotions become tangled. She can't shake the fact that she's still in love with Ben...

A horrific accident then turns Riley's world even more upside down, forcing her to accept help from those around her. Before she can begin to heal, she must learn the difference between being independent and being alone.

A gripping emotional drama, perfect for fans of Anne Tyler and Anita Shreve.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781780336930
Publisher:
Little, Brown Book Group
Publication date:
07/19/2012
Sold by:
Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
300
File size:
311 KB

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Katie O'Rourke grew up in New Hampshire. She now lives in Tucson, Arizona where she was inspired to start writing her first novel MONSOON SEASON. Her second novel A LONG THAW is now available. Both books are published by Canvas.

Katie is currently house hunting, painting and working on her next novel.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >