Moonflower

( 8 )

Overview

Moonflower is an edgy young adult fantasy novel.

After Josephine Wood's father dies of cancer, her mother up-roots the two of them and moves to the city. Josie hates her city life, but her teenage issues are of little consequence when they have a car accident and she wakes up in a strange land (reminiscent of Victorian Europe) alone. Lost, with her school backpack as the only connection to her world, Josie struggles to find her way home. She is found by Lucius Conrí, the son of ...

See more details below
Paperback
$10.02
BN.com price
(Save 8%)$10.99 List Price
Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (7) from $9.65   
  • New (5) from $9.65   
  • Used (2) from $10.01   
Sending request ...

Overview

Moonflower is an edgy young adult fantasy novel.

After Josephine Wood's father dies of cancer, her mother up-roots the two of them and moves to the city. Josie hates her city life, but her teenage issues are of little consequence when they have a car accident and she wakes up in a strange land (reminiscent of Victorian Europe) alone. Lost, with her school backpack as the only connection to her world, Josie struggles to find her way home. She is found by Lucius Conrí, the son of a Marquess, who possesses royal blood and the gift to shift into a wolf's form at will. Can the kind-hearted Lucius help her find her way while winning her love, or will she fall for Donovan Conrí his older, more serious brother and heir to the Conrí wealth?

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781469940021
  • Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
  • Publication date: 3/29/2013
  • Pages: 268
  • Product dimensions: 5.50 (w) x 8.50 (h) x 0.56 (d)

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    This is a unique story from the start and keeps you intrigued th

    This is a unique story from the start and keeps you intrigued throughout. It is beautifully written, has a interesting storyline and the characters are described in great detail. There is confusion, instant attraction and conflict, as you take this journey with Josie. I enjoyed this book very much.

    Review by Linda of Fae Books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Josephine Wood's father dies of cancer and her mother moves them

    Josephine Wood's father dies of cancer and her mother moves them to the city. Josie hates the city, but when Josie and her mother are in a car accident that seems the least of her problems. When she wakes up she finds herself in the woods of a strange land alone. The only thing connecting her to home is her backpack and everything in it. Lucius Conri, the son of the Marquess who is of the royal bloodline and has the gift of shifting into a wolf, finds her and offers to help her. After spending time with Lucius she starts to develop feelings for him, but when she meets his older brother Donovan she has an instant connection.

    Moonflower by E.D.C. Johnson and Paranormal Romance and Authors That Rock sent me this amazing story to give my honest review. I was instantly intrigued by this story. It is something I haven't read before and was hooked. Josie meets both Lucius and Donovan while lost in a strange land in hopes of getting back home. Lucius and Donovan while brothers couldn't be more opposite, but Josie is attracted to them both. I actually saw the town as Johnson described it, everything from the woods to the clothes to the town was beautifully described. Even though this is a YA read I believe everyone will enjoy this story. It is gripping and well thought out and hopefully just the beginning. I look forward to more from E.D.C. Johnson and hopefully soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    I was really impressed by this book.  It was very well written,

    I was really impressed by this book.  It was very well written, involves a lot of character development, and is full of rich description.  
    I was disappointed at the end, wanting to read more about the enchanted world ...but could not.  You'll have to read it for yourself to
    discover why.  Can't wait for more from this new author!

    Amy Feisty

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    This is an amazing book! EDC Johnson did a awesome job. I have b

    This is an amazing book! EDC Johnson did a awesome job. I have been telling all of my friends about it. EDC Johnson said she was writting a sequel and I can not wait for it. :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2013

    This is a wonderful read.  It will take you to another world.  

    This is a wonderful read.  It will take you to another world.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Mamta Madhavan for Readers' Favorite "Moonflow

    Reviewed by Mamta Madhavan for Readers' Favorite

    "Moonflower" by EDC Johnson is a story that will transport you to a world of sci-fi and fantasy. The story is how after her father's death Josephine Wood is moved to the city by her mother. She hates her city life. The twist in the story starts after Josie meets with a car accident. She finds herself transported to a strange land and the only connection she has with her old world is her back pack. The story is very fascinating as it shuttles between sci-fi and fantasy. And it takes a different turn as Josie is saved by Lucius who has royal blood. The author manages to capture the reader's attention with suspense and intrigue. The narration is very descriptive and gripping. The reader is curious to know what happens next when Josie meets the wolf. Feelings of fear and surprise run throughout the book.

    The highlight of the story is Lucius's extraordinary power to change into a wolf. That makes the story even more intriguing. Lucius is very kind and tries to win her attention and love along with his older brother Donovan who is the heir to the Conri wealth. "Moonflower" is a book that evokes a lot of curiosity in the reader. Josie's struggle to find her way back home after being lost and then meeting Lucius keeps the reader wondering what would happen next. Would Josie go back to her mother? Or would she stay back with Lucius the wolf, or Donovan?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    Really Enjoyed it!! If you loved the Twilight Saga you will love

    Really Enjoyed it!! If you loved the Twilight Saga you will love Moonflower also!The story is very descriptive &
    you are taken into another time with the characters that themselves are intriguing.Really liked the innocence of the book
    with the spicy undertones. EDC johnson did a beautiful job,awiting the sequel :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    If you enjoy YA fantasy, then you will love Moonflower!  EDC Joh

    If you enjoy YA fantasy, then you will love Moonflower!  EDC Johnson, and educator in her day job, has created an absolutely believable world, with characters that become alive.  Fans of Cassandra Clare, Stephenie Meyer, etc, take the plunge and try this debut novel. I look forward to her future endeavors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)