Moonlight Classics

$6.64 price
(Save 5%)$6.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (4) from $3.63   
  • New (4) from $3.63   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 7/26/2011
  • Label: Warner Classics
  • EAN: 5099908216120
  • Catalog Number: 82161
  • Sales rank: 294,157


Disc 1
  1. 1 Piano Sonata No. 14 in C sharp minor ("Moonlight"), Op. 27/2: 1. Adagio sostenuto - Ludwig van Beethoven & Mikhail Pletnev (7:14)
    Composed byLudwig van Beethoven
  2. 2 Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 16: 2. Adagio - Lovro von Matacic & Edvard Grieg (6:10)
    Composed byEdvard Grieg
    Conducted byLovro von Matacic
    Performed byLovro von Matacic, Monte Carlo Philharmonic Orchestra
  3. 3 Kol Nidrei, for cello & orchestra, Op. 47 - Max Bruch & Paavo Järvi (11:05)
    Composed byMax Bruch
    Conducted byPaavo Järvi
    Performed byPaavo Järvi, Orchestre Philharmonique D'lle De France
  4. 4 Clair de lune, for piano (Suite Bergamasque No. 3), L. 75/3 - Alexis Weissenberg & Claude Debussy (5:00)
    Composed byClaude Debussy
  5. 5 Piano Concerto in G major: 2. Adagio assai - Maurice Ravel & Gianluigi Gelmetti (9:10)
    Composed byMaurice Ravel
    Conducted byGianluigi Gelmetti
    Performed byGianluigi Gelmetti, Radio Symphony Orchestra of Stuttgart
  6. 6 Double Mandolin Concerto, for 2 mandolins, strings & continuo in G major, RV 532: 2. Andante - Antonio Vivaldi & Fabio Biondi (2:49)
    Composed byAntonio Vivaldi
    Conducted byFabio Biondi
    Performed byFabio Biondi, Europa Galante
  7. 7 The Swan Lake, suite, Op. 20a: Dance of the Swans - Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky & Efrem Kurtz (7:24)
    Composed byPeter Ilich Tchaikovsky
    Conducted byEfrem Kurtz
    Performed byEfrem Kurtz, New Philharmonia Orchestra
  8. 8 Lakmé, opera: Duet. Viens, Mallika... - Dôme épais le jasmin à l - Léo Delibes & Natalie Dessay (4:47)
    Composed byLéo Delibes
    Conducted byMichel Plasson
    Performed byNatalie Dessay, Delphine Haidan, Orchestre Capitole Toulouse, Michel Plasson
  9. 9 Cendrillon, opera in 4 acts: Waltz - Jules Massenet & Thomas Beecham (5:29)
    Composed byJules Massenet
    Conducted byThomas Beecham
    Performed byThomas Beecham, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
  10. 10 Les Pêcheurs de perles, opera in 3 acts: Au fond du temple saint - Georges Bizet & Ernest Blanc (5:26)
    Composed byGeorges Bizet
    Conducted byPierre Dervaux
    Performed byPierre Dervaux, Nicolai Gedda, Orchestre du Théàtre National de l'Opéra-Comique
  11. 11 Rusalka, opera, B. 203 (Op. 114): Song to the Moon - Antonin Dvorák & Munich Radio Orchestra (5:55)
    Composed byAntonin Dvorák
    Conducted byStefan Soltesz
    Performed byMunich Radio Orchestra, Lucia Popp, Stefan Soltesz
  12. 12 Piano Concerto No. 5 in E flat major ("Emperor"), Op. 73: 2. Adagio - Ludwig van Beethoven & Staatskapelle Berlin (6:55)
    Composed byLudwig van Beethoven
    Conducted byHans Vonk
    Performed byStaatskapelle Berlin, Hans Vonk
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously