Morgan Rice: 3 Beginnings (Turned, Arena One and A Quest of Heroes) [NOOK Book]

Overview

This bundle includes the first book in each of Morgan Rice’s #1 Bestselling series—THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, THE SURVIVAL TRILOGY, and THE SORCERER’S RING—three novels in three different genres, all here in one convenient place. It is a great introduction to the Morgan Rice universe. Whether you are interested in vampires, apocalyptic fiction, science fiction or fantasy, there is something here for everyone. Three bestselling novels, over 200,000 words, all for an incredible price ...
See more details below
Morgan Rice: 3 Beginnings (Turned, Arena One and A Quest of Heroes)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$7.99
BN.com price

Overview

This bundle includes the first book in each of Morgan Rice’s #1 Bestselling series—THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, THE SURVIVAL TRILOGY, and THE SORCERER’S RING—three novels in three different genres, all here in one convenient place. It is a great introduction to the Morgan Rice universe. Whether you are interested in vampires, apocalyptic fiction, science fiction or fantasy, there is something here for everyone. Three bestselling novels, over 200,000 words, all for an incredible price of just $7.99! It is a great deal, and it also makes the perfect gift!

In TURNED (BOOK #1 OF THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS), 18 year old Caitlin Paine is uprooted and forced to attend a dangerous NYC high school, where she begins to change, overcome by a superhuman strength. She needs to find out who she really is, who her real father was. She is helped by Caleb, a mysterious and powerful vampire, and they are in peril as a forbidden love arises--a love between races that will force them to risk it all for each other...

"TURNED is a book to rival TWILIGHT and THE VAMPIRE DIARIES, and one that will have you wanting to keep reading until the very last page! If you are into adventure, love and vampires this book is the one for you!"
--vampirebooksite.com

In ARENA ONE, a post-apocalyptic, action-packed thriller, 17 year old Brooke, a survivor of the great war, has her life change when her sister is kidnapped by the slaverunners. She must chase them into the city that was once New York, try to rescue her sister, and fight to the death in Arena One, the death stadium where there is only one rule: no one survives. Ever.

“If you liked THE HUNGER GAMES, you will Love ARENA ONE.” --Allegra Skye, Bestselling author of Saved

In A QUEST OF HEROES, Thorgrin, a special 14 year old boy, the least loved of his father, learns he has powers he does not understand. An outsider, he must fight for acceptance as he strives to become a warrior, to join the King’s Legion, and as he falls in love with the king’s 16 year old daughter. Most of all, he must learn who he really is, and why his destiny is so important.

“A breathtaking new epic fantasy series. Morgan Rice does it again! This magical saga reminds me of the best of J.K. Rowling, George R.R. Martin, Rick Riordan, Christopher Paolini and J.R.R. Tolkien.” --Allegra Skye, Bestselling author
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940016028927
  • Publisher: Morgan Rice
  • Publication date: 1/24/2013
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 214,998
  • File size: 3 MB

Meet the Author

About Morgan Rice

Morgan Rice is the #1 Bestselling author of THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, a young adult series comprising eight books, which has been translated into six languages.

Morgan is also author of the #1 Bestselling THE VAMPIRE LEGACY, a young adult series comprising two books and counting.

Morgan is also author of the #1 Bestselling ARENA ONE and ARENA TWO, the first two books in THE SURVIVAL TRILOGY, a post-apocalyptic action thriller set in the future.

Morgan is also author of the #1 Bestselling series THE SORCERER’S RING, an epic fantasy series comprising two books, A QUEST OF HEROES and A MARCH OF KINGS and counting, sure to appeal to readers of books like Harry Potter and A Game of Thrones.

Morgan loves to hear from you, so please feel free to visit www.morganricebooks.com to stay in touch, join the mailing list, hear the latest news, see additional images, and find links to stay in touch on Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads and elsewhere.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 1
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Horrible

    DONT WASTE YOUR TIME these are terribly written books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)