Movement [Explicit Lyrics]

( 3 )
$11.73 price
(Save 16%)$13.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (4) from $2.99   
  • New (3) from $9.75   
  • Used (1) from $2.99   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 7/8/2008
  • Label: Victory Records
  • UPC: 746105045422
  • Catalog Number: 454
  • Sales rank: 241,180


Disc 1
  1. 1 Dry Throats Unite (3:02)
  2. 2 Movement (2:26)
  3. 3 Let Go (3:08)
  4. 4 I Have Spread Some Love (3:06)
  5. 5 Everyone Believes (3:05)
  6. 6 All I Needed (3:43)
  7. 7 Shimmer (3:14)
  8. 8 Who Am I to Say the Night (3:50)
  9. 9 Atlantic Lungs (2:56)
  10. 10 Worlds Apart (2:57)
  11. 11 Settle New York, Settle (4:13)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Thieves and Villains Primary Artist
Johnny Bell Drums
Chris Pennings Guitar, Vocals
Technical Credits
Paul Leavitt Producer, Engineer
Mike Schleibaum Engineer
Michael Fossenkemper Mastering
Chris Pennings Composer
Thieves and Villains Composer
Mark Capicotto Artwork
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 3.5
( 3 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You could do a lot worse

    Considering that &quot emo&quot is now a genre that is about to enter its third decade (and second in its modern incarnation), it's kind of tough to cast it to the side as just a musical fad that most of us wish would go ahead and die already. While the genre is definitely not what one would have thought it would have become while listening to the excellent bTexas is the Reason or Lifetime, it does have its share of unique, contributing bands that continue to give the genre relevancy and the respect it needs to stay afloat. However, for every band that is responsible for giving listeners hope and joy, there are 1,000 who almost ruin it with their generic and been-there-done-that approach to making records. Thieves and Villains, one of the fourth-gen bands that are combining the early elements of emo with progressive rock and pop, kind of fall into an area that's somewhere in between both extremes. They're not doing anything new or really interesting, but they're not so painfully generic that they're completely worthy of being someone's beer coaster. Their debut album, Movement, which was written while the band was stashed away at a rented lake house, is very much a product of its time. It takes the powerful, clean-sounding production pioneered and perfected by Aaron Sprinkle (who produces just about every record released by Tooth &amp Nail), mixes it with previous Victory successes like The Audition and Driver Side Impact, and adds just the right amount of atmospheric pop -- resulting in an album that's a little less catchy than most of its peers, but has just the right amount of hooks to make it worthy of repeat listens. Considering the average age of each band member at the time of the album's recording (around 20), it's a little easier to give the band the break they so obviously are aiming for. The vocals are soaring and enjoyable, the guitars have just the right amount of airy-ness to them, and the drums are safely tucked away in the background as to not overpower the vocals -- which is fine and dandy. As a whole, Movement succeeds by being an enjoyable listen. However, it fails by being predictable and a little on the flat side production-wise. Whether or not this album takes off will be entirely based on how many other bands the purchaser has had the pleasure/pain of hearing in 2008, because when it all comes down to it, it doesn't really matter if you buy this record because another one that sounds just like it will be released next week.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    id steal this album and be a thieve

    not to mention i toured with this band back in mid july on there cd release tour every night got more eventfull and eventfull like every track on this cd , if i were you i wouldent bother reading anymore i would go out and buy it asap! its a great cd hands down , if your into catchy hooks and amazing singing. i think its a great cd nothing to complain about ! go buy it MOVEMENT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews