Mozart at Midnight: A Soothing Little Night Music

( 5 )
$4.99 price
(Save 16%)$5.99 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (CD)
  • All (11) from $1.99   
  • New (5) from $3.31   
  • Used (6) from $1.99   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 5/10/1994
  • Label: Philips
  • UPC: 028944249323
  • Catalog Number: 442493
  • Sales rank: 10,442


Disc 1
  1. 1 Serenade No. 13 for strings in G major ("Eine kleine Nachtmusik"), K. 525: Romance - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Neville Marriner (6:07)
  2. 2 Piano Concerto No. 21 in C major ("Elvira Madigan") K. 467: Andante - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & English Chamber Orchestra (7:01)
  3. 3 Symphony No. 29 in A major, K. 201 (K. 186a): Andante - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Neville Marriner (5:51)
  4. 4 Clarinet Concerto in A major, K. 622: Adagio - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Neville Marriner (7:42)
  5. 5 Symphony No. 25 in G minor, K. 183 (K. 173dB): Andante - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Neville Marriner (4:05)
  6. 6 Violin Concerto No. 3 in G major, K. 216: Adagio - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Alexander Gibson (8:16)
  7. 7 Serenade No. 10 for winds in B flat major ("Gran Partita"), K. 361 (K. 370a): Adagio - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Frans Brüggen (5:44)
  8. 8 Symphony No. 28 in C major, K. 200 (K. 189k): Andante - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Neville Marriner (5:13)
  9. 9 Clarinet Quintet in A major ("Stadler"), K. 581: Largheto - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Neville Marriner (7:30)
  10. 10 Horn Concerto No. 3 in E flat major, K. 447: Romanze (Larghetto) - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Neville Marriner (4:48)
  11. 11 Sinfonia concertante for violin, viola, and orchestra in E flat major, K. 364: Andante - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields (11:05)
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4
( 5 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mozart at Midnight

    I have really enjoyed listening to this CD. It is something you want to listen to wind down from a very hectic day. It honestly puts in a a relaxed state of mind so find your comfortable place put you feet up grab a glass of wine or a hot cup of tea and expect to be wisked away to a new place!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great music to unwind to

    I am NOT a classical music connoisseur so let us be clear on that part. I love this cd. It is very relaxing and calming to listen to. I listen to it while reading, playing video games or before bed. I have also played it for my children (toddler and a preschooler) and they too have enjoyed it. I highly recommend this cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    For soothing good night music.

    We have been listening to this since my children were 4 $ 5 years old (when it was first released). My daughter, who is now 15 years old, still puts this CD on each night as she is getting ready for bed, and takes it with her when she is spending time away from the family. Great selection of middle movements of wonderfull Mozart Concertos and Sinfonias. *****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews