Mr. Puzzle Super Collection!

Mr. Puzzle Super Collection!

by Chris Eliopoulos
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

With his incredible powers, Mr. Puzzle can stretch, bend, shrink, grow, and will work hard to keep the folks of Busyville safe from trouble. What a nice guy! Mr. Puzzle, a superhero who's a perfect fit for all problems.See more details below

  • Checkmark Kids' Club Eligible  Shop Now

Overview

With his incredible powers, Mr. Puzzle can stretch, bend, shrink, grow, and will work hard to keep the folks of Busyville safe from trouble. What a nice guy! Mr. Puzzle, a superhero who's a perfect fit for all problems.

Editorial Reviews

Children's Literature - Raina Sedore
What, exactly, are the superpowers of the hero known as Mr. Puzzle? A bending, growing, shrinking, stretching, morphing body, of course! This collection tells many different stories of how a changeable body can save a town. Mr. Puzzle grows so he can easily break villainous tools, shrinks to surreptitiously move small items across a room, and stretches his legs to reach high stuff. Occasionally this problem-solving requires creative thinking, but more often the character uses his unique abilities to fill a literal gap. The villains in these stories are campy and over-the-top, and each story is filled with pun-based, silly humor. Although the adventures of Mr. Puzzle are sure to appeal to fans of Babymouse, Lunch Lady, and other elementary-targeted graphic novels, the lack of any color in the illustrations makes the pictures feel crowded and difficult to scan. Children will enjoy the cheesy humor and formulaic plot, but unless Eliopoulos has a following in your area, this is an additional purchase. Reviewer: Raina Sedore

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781623700355
Publisher:
Capstone Press
Publication date:
08/01/2013
Pages:
127
Sales rank:
1,287,162
Product dimensions:
5.20(w) x 7.40(h) x 0.50(d)
Age Range:
8 - 11 Years

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >