×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Mr. Puzzle Super Collection!
     

Mr. Puzzle Super Collection!

by Chris Eliopoulos
 

See All Formats & Editions

With his incredible powers, Mr. Puzzle can stretch, bend, shrink, grow, and will work hard to keep the folks of Busyville safe from trouble. What a nice guy! Mr. Puzzle, a superhero who's a perfect fit for all problems.

Overview

With his incredible powers, Mr. Puzzle can stretch, bend, shrink, grow, and will work hard to keep the folks of Busyville safe from trouble. What a nice guy! Mr. Puzzle, a superhero who's a perfect fit for all problems.

Editorial Reviews

Children's Literature - Raina Sedore
What, exactly, are the superpowers of the hero known as Mr. Puzzle? A bending, growing, shrinking, stretching, morphing body, of course! This collection tells many different stories of how a changeable body can save a town. Mr. Puzzle grows so he can easily break villainous tools, shrinks to surreptitiously move small items across a room, and stretches his legs to reach high stuff. Occasionally this problem-solving requires creative thinking, but more often the character uses his unique abilities to fill a literal gap. The villains in these stories are campy and over-the-top, and each story is filled with pun-based, silly humor. Although the adventures of Mr. Puzzle are sure to appeal to fans of Babymouse, Lunch Lady, and other elementary-targeted graphic novels, the lack of any color in the illustrations makes the pictures feel crowded and difficult to scan. Children will enjoy the cheesy humor and formulaic plot, but unless Eliopoulos has a following in your area, this is an additional purchase. Reviewer: Raina Sedore

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781623700355
Publisher:
Capstone Young Readers
Publication date:
08/01/2013
Pages:
127
Product dimensions:
5.20(w) x 7.40(h) x 0.50(d)
Age Range:
8 - 11 Years

Meet the Author

Chris "Elio" Eliopoulosis a professional illustrator and cartoonist from Chicago! He is also an adjunct professor at Columbia College Chicago in the art and design department. He is the writer and artist on several all-ages graphic novels and series: "Okie Dokie Donuts" published by Top Shelf; "Gabba Ball!" published by Oni Press; and "Monster Party" published by Koyama Press. Other clients include Disney Animation Studios, Yo Gabba Gabba!, Nick Jr., Cloudkid, and Simon and Schuster.

Chris "Elio" Eliopoulosis a professional illustrator and cartoonist from Chicago! He is also an adjunct professor at Columbia College Chicago in the art and design department. He is the writer and artist on several all-ages graphic novels and series: "Okie Dokie Donuts" published by Top Shelf; "Gabba Ball!" published by Oni Press; and "Monster Party" published by Koyama Press. Other clients include Disney Animation Studios, Yo Gabba Gabba!, Nick Jr., Cloudkid, and Simon and Schuster.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews