Music of Nature for Relaxation & Meditation

( 1 )
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $2.99   
  • New (2) from $3.66   
  • Used (1) from $2.99   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 10/20/1994
  • Label: Spj Music
  • UPC: 653269496024
  • Catalog Number: 4960
  • Sales rank: 24,681


Disc 1
  1. 1 Ocean Surf (0:58)
  2. 2 Rêverie, for piano, L. 68 - Susan Jolles (4:58)
  3. 3 Rain (0:55)
  4. 4 Prelude for piano No. 15 in D flat major, Op. 28/15, CT. 180 - Paul Posnak (6:01)
  5. 5 Thunderstorms (0:50)
  6. 6 Sonata for piano, 4 hands in D major (II) - Malcolm Frager (8:05)
  7. 7 Surf (0:46)
  8. 8 Romance for violin & orchestra in F minor (arr. from Andante of Str Qrt - Prague Symphony Orchestra (12:58)
  9. 9 Rain (0:48)
  10. 10 Andante (8:25)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Bert Lucarelli Oboe
Susan Jolles Harp
Malcolm Frager Piano
Prague Symphony Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Paul Posnak Piano
Er'ella Talmi Flute
Arie Vardi Piano
Ivan Zenaty Violin
Jirí Belohlávek Conductor
Israel Chamber Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Technical Credits
Gaetano Donizetti Composer
Antonin Dvorak Composer
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Composer
Frédéric Chopin Composer
Claude Debussy Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 1
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    This is not a CD to listen to for relaxation.

    This CD is a "sampler". I believe this is possibly similar to what is used in stores such as Target where you see the display of different discs that are available and you touch the picture to listen to any particular track. If you have done this, you know the sound is rather scratchy on some of the recordings. There are very short segments of music, not complete recordings. The recorded sound quality is extremely poor. There is a hollow, sometimes echo type of sound. The tones and notes are not at all distinct and clear. The sound varies from low to high and in general is very inconsistent. Just as you begin to listen - it stops and changes to a different segment. This is truly something you would not take if it was free. 130

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews