Music of the Troubadours

( 1 )
$12.34 price
(Save 5%)$12.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (5) from $4.73   
  • New (4) from $4.73   
  • Used (1) from $6.99   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 6/1/1999
  • Label: Naxos
  • UPC: 636943425725
  • Catalog Number: 8554257
  • Sales rank: 204,856


Disc 1
  1. 1 Lanquan (Lancan) li jorn son lonc en may - Jaufre Rudel & Marco Ambrosini (17:30)
  2. 2 Quan (Can) vei la lauzeta mover, motet - Bernart de Ventadorn & Marco Ambrosini (6:05)
  3. 3 Humils, forfaitz, repres e penedens - Guiraut Riquier & Marco Ambrosini (7:00)
  4. 4 Ara Lauzatz - Anonymous & Anonymous, Troubadour (2:19)
  5. 5 Reis glorios, monophonic alba - Giraut de Bornelh & Marco Ambrosini (2:40)
  6. 6 Cantaben els osells - Marco Ambrosini & Ramon Llull (5:54)
  7. 7 Bujo (instrumental) - Peire Cardenal & Marco Ambrosini (2:43)
  8. 8 Non posc sofrir c'a la dolor (Non puese sofrir) - Peire Cardenal & Giraut de Bornelh (8:21)
  9. 9 Domna, pos vos ay chausida - Anonymous & Anonymous, Troubadour (2:24)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Ensemble Unicorn Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fun, folksy, wonderfully arranged music!

    Ensemble Unicorn and Ensemble Oni Wytars join together to bring the music of medieval French troubadours to life. The spirited vocals of singer Marie LaFitte are accompanied by equally enthusiastic instrumentations, featuring all the early music standbys, as well as such exotic additions as laud, gaita, bujo, nay, saz, davul, zarb, bendir, deff, bowl drum and reed-flute (!). The result is a true celebration of French troubadour music, made as intriguingly varied and accessible to modern listeners as it must have been to contemporary audiences. If you like this recording, you¿ll also like the other joint release by Ensemble Unicorn and Oni Wytars, ¿On the Way to Bethlehem: Music of the Medieval Pilgrim¿. In addition, selections from other recordings featuring these musicians may be sampled on the following Naxos compilation albums: ¿An Introduction to Early Music¿, ¿The Glory of Early Music¿ and also ¿The World of Early Music¿, a 2 CD set taking the listener through time via various Naxos releases, and featuring a helpful catalog of Naxos recordings at the end of the insert. Check them out--the other Naxos artists featured thereon are excellent too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews