Must Love Mistletoe (Holiday Duet Book 1)

Must Love Mistletoe (Holiday Duet Book 1)

4.0 117
by Christie Ridgway
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

A full-length contemporary romance for readers who enjoy Barbara Freethy, Susan Mallery, Susan Elizabeth Phillips, and Nora Roberts.

Bailey Sullivan can't stand Christmas, even though her family's business is a store specializing in the perfect holiday. But now her hometown's chief supplier of rooftop Rudolphs and treetop angels is in danger of going

Overview

A full-length contemporary romance for readers who enjoy Barbara Freethy, Susan Mallery, Susan Elizabeth Phillips, and Nora Roberts.

Bailey Sullivan can't stand Christmas, even though her family's business is a store specializing in the perfect holiday. But now her hometown's chief supplier of rooftop Rudolphs and treetop angels is in danger of going under--and it's up to Bailey to save the shop.

She has it all planned: She'll arrive on December 1 and be gone by Christmas. Plus there's always spiked eggnog to ease the pain. But "Humbug" Bailey's not the only one home for the holidays. Finn Jacobson, legendary local bad boy turned Secret Service agent and Bailey's long-lost high-school boyfriend, is once again the boy next door. Only this time he's all grown up, and the sparks are flying faster and hotter than ever!

Bailey believes in true love about as much as she believes in Santa Claus. But as the holiday draws closer, she's starting to think about one thing she'd like to find under the tree...

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940013415416
Publisher:
Christie Ridgway
Publication date:
09/25/2011
Series:
Holiday Duet Series
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
260,450
File size:
694 KB

Meet the Author

Christie Ridgway is the USA Today bestselling author of over 35 contemporary romances, books that make readers both laugh and cry. New York Times bestseller Robyn Carr says, "Christie Ridgway captures the true magic of falling in love!"

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Must Love Mistletoe 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 117 reviews.
booksonmynook More than 1 year ago
Christie Ridgway has written another excellent story. would totally recommend.
Beth_R More than 1 year ago
A sweet, fun read for Christmas. It is not a short story as the price suggests. Can't wait to read the New Year's follow up. Bailey returns home to run the family Christmas themed store for the month of December. Her stepfather has moved out, and her mother is not coping well. Bailey hates Christmas and the store where she spent her childhood. First love Finn is next door caring for his sick grandmother. He was the bad boy who love the sweet and shiny girl next door every summer and Christmas. If you love reformed bad boys and happy endings, you'll enjoy this sweet tale.
amywoo More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this story, Finn was a sexy leading man though I think the author could have gone more in depth on his background. I can't say I loved the leading lady, found her character a bit annoying, but the story as a whole is worth the buy. Will check out this author's other books. There's also a secondary story about the main character's parents that's a little superfluous, could have done without it and been a better book with more interactions and background on the main characters.
page_by_paige More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. It was funny and charming. Made me remember that the real meaning of Christmas is about Family, Love, and Forgiveness.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story line but very sexual!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book. It was an easy read. I was a little uncomfortable reading on plane and kept making sure person next to me was not reading too as the sexual encounters are pretty descriptive. Now am reading the New Years book.
SW57 More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. Very romantic! Good characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I truly enjoyed the story. Looking forward to the New Yer book now.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was my first experience with this author and she is fantastic. She has very witty way eith words aand her story lines are wonderful. A wonderful holiday read withh a touching message.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Robindpdx 1 days ago
This was a sweet, well-written story. Bailey has returned to her hometown to help her parents run the family business, a Christmas themed store, through its busiest season, December. She is surprised to discover that her high school boyfriend, Finn, is also back, taking care of his grandmother. The sparks are flying, but can they overcome what separated them before and the walls between them now? This can be read as a stand alone book, though it is the first in a two book series with related characters. I enjoyed this book and am looking forward to reading the other book in the series. I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.
JuliaAD More than 1 year ago
Bailey has loved Finn since they were kids. She was the good girl and he was the bad boy. She left early for college and didn't even tell Finn why. Ten years later, she comes home to help out with the family business only to find that Finn is staying at his grandmother's house, right next door to her mother. Finn has changed and she really likes the new Finn, but she will not get involved because she knows that kind of thing can't last. Should Finn try to change her mind or should he just move on. His life is already a mess, but he is so drawn to Bailey.
carolleeb More than 1 year ago
Loved Must Love Mistletoe. Your heart goes out to Bailey who professes to hate Christmas yet she takes a leave from her job as an attorney and goes back to her hometown to take over her parents Christmas store until Christmas Day. Temporarily living next door to her parents is her first love, Finn, who has issues of his own. This is a great Christmas story filled with love, humor, sadness and some sexy scenes. Not only do we get to follow along on Bailey and Finn's journey back to each other but also we get to be on the inside track while Bailey's Mom and step-Dad get their marriage back on track.
JT1969 More than 1 year ago
Here's a spicy Christmas story set in Coronado in Southern California. Bailey Sullivan returns home to help her mother with the family business, A Perfect Christmas. In this plot, the girl next door meets up with bad boy, Finn Jacobson, her first boyfriend. Lots of emotions to sort through which gives it more texture than your typical romance story. A nice holiday treat!
Sheilag2367 More than 1 year ago
Hero and heartbreak and the journey to discovering your heart! The beauty of this story is that each emotion is wrung from your psyche and your heart and it leaves you laughing or struggling not to cry! I enjoyed the characters and their challenges in discovering what is more meaningful...safety in escape or fighting for something you are afraid to lose! Great story and emotional climax!
grandmareads102 More than 1 year ago
Bailey Sullivan is back home. She is running the family store, A Perfect Christmas, since her mother and stepfather separated. She isn't in the holiday spirit. Everything gets worse when she finds her first love and next door neighbor, Finn Jacobson, is back visiting his grandmother who has been very ill. How will this holiday end? This is a wonderful story. The romance between Bailey and Finn is full of pain and passion. Their attraction is so powerful and so sensual that I was happy when they broke down their barriers and spoke from the heart. I was, also, captured by the heartbreak of Tracy and Dan. I felt her hurt and isolation and his frustration that his wife didn't want him. It's not often that you see a mature couple involved in a passionate relationship. Christie Ridgway has done a wonderful job. I loved Bailey Sullivan's Vintage Christmas Facts & Fun Calendar. Must Love Mistletoe mixes humor with intense emotion and sadness. This book is a perfect holiday treat!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great Christmas read love bailey and finn
Trouble052622 More than 1 year ago
Christmas is my favorite holiday, Christie Ridgway made me wish I was there in the Perfect Christmas shop. Bailey came home to take care of the family business. She was hoping to be in and out in 25 days. Little did she know she would run into Finn her first love. I loved the real life problems and feelings. I will definitely be recommending this book I loved it Kimberley
westgirlds More than 1 year ago
I have always loved reading any book set at Christmas time! This book was a perfect read for me! I loved the sense of community. The family loyalty that when someone in the family needs help they receive it from the ones they love! Renewed friendships of long ago! Who says you can’t go home again? The story of Finn and Bailey brought tears to my eyes at times, made me laugh out loud and kept me reading until 3 AM! And yes there were some very hot love scenes in this book as well. I also loved the added story line of Bailey’s Mom Tracy and her husband Dan. Their story added layers to this book that made it more complex, but brought understanding of the way things happened for Bailey and Finn.  If you love a Christmas story, a bad boy and the girl next door I think you will also love this book! 
gdsnv More than 1 year ago
For your information: This is not a fluffy holiday story. This is the fourth time I’ve read Must Love Mistletoe by Christie Ridgway and it still slays me. Finn and Bailey have a tough road ahead of them – with different reasons – with their paths intertwining at many points. I love Bailey’s character, as she grows, especially when she gets sentimental about something that is happening during this Christmas season. See, she is anti-holiday because of things that have happened in her past but this season events are sneaking into her heart. One of those “reasons” is Finn. Finn not only has his past with Bailey to deal with (or GND for Girl Next Door as we are told by Finn) but horrific events in his not so distant past. Wow. Christie really makes you feel for him as he so rightly deserves. I’m a little slow in posting this review however since I reread this book all the time, I thought it was about time to post a review. I recommend this book if you are looking for a great read that has holiday magic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kris_Kringle More than 1 year ago
Very sweet and fun!
Kreadsalot More than 1 year ago
Fantastic Holiday story - Love Christie Ridgway books - sexy fun!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago