My Cousin Caroline (Pemberley Chronicles #6)

My Cousin Caroline (Pemberley Chronicles #6)

4.7 7
by Rebecca Collins
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Sixth in the bestselling Jane Austen sequel series from Australia In this installment of The Pemberley Chronicles series, Mr. Darcy's cousin Colonel Fitzwilliam and Elizabeth's cousin Caroline Gardiner take center stage.

Rebecca Ann Collins is the pen name of an Australian lady who has written a series of 10 sequels to Pride and Prejudice,

See more details below

Overview

Sixth in the bestselling Jane Austen sequel series from Australia In this installment of The Pemberley Chronicles series, Mr. Darcy's cousin Colonel Fitzwilliam and Elizabeth's cousin Caroline Gardiner take center stage.

Rebecca Ann Collins is the pen name of an Australian lady who has written a series of 10 sequels to Pride and Prejudice, introducing new characters and bringing them into a new historical era. Thoroughly researched and beautifully written, this series has been extremely successful in Australia with over 80,000 books sold.

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
"I could go on and on writing about "My Cousin Caroline." I loved this book. Rebecca Ann Collins' sequel to "Pride and Prejudice" is just overwhelmingly spellbinding. " - Living Life and Reading Books

"an excellent example of the way Ms Collins skilfully blends people, locations and themes from "Pride and Prejudice" with her own cast of characters and a range of issues that were part of the historical context of Georgian and Victorian England. " - Reader Review

"Ms. Collins has another winner in this series that gives us life with all its ups and downs.
" - The Romance Studio

"Austen fans are treated to a novel that contains something of the appeal of the original, while at the same time adding much that is uniquely that of the author as well as plenty of appeal for the modern female reader." - Historical Novel Review

"[M]y absolute favorite in the series... it is on my list of favorite Jane Austen sequels." - Grace's Book Blog

"[A] book I'm sure Ms. Austen would appreciate." - Everything Victorian

"Keeping with the same pace and style as Jane Austen, this book flowed beautifully. " - Book Nerd Extraordinaire

"The only way this book could be better is if Austen wrote it herself. " - My Reading Spot

"Readers, grab yourself a comfy spot on the couch and a nice cup of tea, and dig into the latest from Rebecca Ann Collins. You definitely won't be disappointed." - A Bibliophile's Bookshelf

"This book was a four and half star read, and it will certainly appeal to fans of Austen, P&P sequels and spirited, outspoken women alike." - Horror and Fantasy Books

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781402224317
Publisher:
Sourcebooks
Publication date:
09/01/2009
Series:
Pemberley Chronicles Series, #6
Pages:
352
Sales rank:
658,536
Product dimensions:
6.00(w) x 8.90(h) x 1.00(d)

Meet the Author

Rebecca Ann Collins is the pen name of an Australian lady who has written a series of 10 sequels to Pride and Prejudice, introducing new characters and bringing them into a new historical era. Thoroughly researched and beautifully written, this series has been extremely successful in Australia with over 80,000 books sold.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >