×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

My Dead Dad Was in ZZ Top: the ZZ Top Letters...and More 100% Real, Never Before Seen Documents from the World of Rock n' Roll
     

My Dead Dad Was in ZZ Top: the ZZ Top Letters...and More 100% Real, Never Before Seen Documents from the World of Rock n' Roll

4.1 24
by Jon Glaser
 

See All Formats & Editions

With this shocking tell-all, revealing the all-true, 100% fake secrets about music’s biggest names, Jon Glaser—a writer for Late Night with Conan O'Brien, and the creator and star of Adult Swim’s Delocated—is about to rock the world of, well, rock and roll. The long-buried (or possibly, never-yet-imagined) dreadful secrets of

Overview

With this shocking tell-all, revealing the all-true, 100% fake secrets about music’s biggest names, Jon Glaser—a writer for Late Night with Conan O'Brien, and the creator and star of Adult Swim’s Delocated—is about to rock the world of, well, rock and roll. The long-buried (or possibly, never-yet-imagined) dreadful secrets of music’s most notable talents—including Prince’s bar mitvah remixes, Fleetwood Mac’s deals with McDonald’s, and more—are, in the vein of John Hodgman’s More Information Than You Require and The Onion’s Our Dumb Century, a wry and blasphemous tribute to the popular culture icons we hold dear.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780062042286
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
02/08/2011
Sold by:
HARPERCOLLINS
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
192
File size:
16 MB
Note:
This product may take a few minutes to download.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

My Dead Dad Was in ZZ Top: 100% Real*, Never-Before-Seen Documents from the World of Rock and Roll 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Watched
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey. Im mike
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Walks in
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Walks in shirtless with a friendly nod
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Walks in "anybody here?"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*fu.ck you as hard as i can* "baby you so good you going to my me crum faster than ever"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello all
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Watches them
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can i join:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Walks in naked , things dangling "who wants it?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Starts groping her breasts
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A life and a room
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Walks in
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im to sara, obviously.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She walked in and looked at sara
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Waits
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
IS TAT JIMMY PAGE ON THE COVER!?!? AAAAHHHHHH I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVW LOVE LED ZEPPELIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LED ZEPPELIN!!!!! WWWWHHHHHHOOOOOOOOOOOO
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
widespreadGal More than 1 year ago
for the price of the book I was expecting more but it was too short and not that well written. If I could return this book I would...
BookHounds More than 1 year ago
LOVED IT -- THIS BOOK ROCKED! I think this book is what happens when you mix a rock nerd with some photoshop skills, some old paper and the ability to think in the absurd. The "lost" lyrics are spectacular and I have a feeling that they probably could have been the actual lyrics in some cases. My all time favorite is the letter from Ringo telling his mates that he is starting a Beatles Tribute band, which is something that isn't really so far from the truth with his All...moreLOVED IT -- THIS BOOK ROCKED! I think this book is what happens when you mix a rock nerd with some photoshop skills, some old paper and the ability to think in the absurd. The "lost" lyrics are spectacular and I have a feeling that they probably could have been the actual lyrics in some cases. My all time favorite is the letter from Ringo telling his mates that he is starting a Beatles Tribute band, which is something that isn't really so far from the truth with his All Starr Band. This is one of those books that are coffee table worthy. It would also make the perfect gift for that uncle you never know what to buy. I received this book at no cost from the publisher in exchange for my honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Locked out of first result. Move camp to marker first result