My Novel Life (for fans of Nora Roberts, Janet Evanovich, Helen Fielding ) [NOOK Book]

Overview

“My name is Nora Roberts. Nora Gibson Roberts, to be exact. My mother named me Nora after her favorite author. I guess maybe she hoped I'd either be as successful as Nora Roberts or as spunky and determined as a character in a Nora Roberts novel. I wish she had stopped to consider all the pressure I'd be under with a name like that.”
Nora Roberts wishes her life was more like a Nora Roberts novel – instead, the only excitement in Nora’s life is following her boyfriend’s band from club to club and watching Real ...
See more details below
My Novel Life (for fans of Nora Roberts, Janet Evanovich, Helen Fielding )

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$1.49
BN.com price

Overview

“My name is Nora Roberts. Nora Gibson Roberts, to be exact. My mother named me Nora after her favorite author. I guess maybe she hoped I'd either be as successful as Nora Roberts or as spunky and determined as a character in a Nora Roberts novel. I wish she had stopped to consider all the pressure I'd be under with a name like that.”
Nora Roberts wishes her life was more like a Nora Roberts novel – instead, the only excitement in Nora’s life is following her boyfriend’s band from club to club and watching Real Housewives or Gossip Girl with her roommates while eating buttered popcorn and peanut M&M’s.
But then Sophia Lopez, owner of the SL Network, rescues Nora from her waitressing job and three months later, Sophia hands Nora the keys to her beach house and disappears from the country, leaving Nora the wildly successful SL Network.
Nora thinks she’s landed in a dream – but as things start to go horribly wrong, she realizes she’s living in a nightmare.
With the help of her girl-friends and a mysterious man named Sterling, she takes on the traits of a Nora Roberts character – determination and spunk – as she finally becomes the person she’s always longed to be.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940014628976
  • Publisher: Cozy Day Books
  • Publication date: 6/25/2012
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 110,746
  • File size: 541 KB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 2.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Pure garbage

    I would be surprised if the author is old enough to vote; the writing style is straight out of junior high and apparently was never graced by the attentions of an editor. I must admit the booklet was crafted with consistency--the thin plot, shallow and one-dimensional characters, and heavy, preachy political message perfectly fit the writing style of a junior-high student who's just discovered Ayn Rand. It would be a kindness to yourself and to the author to pass this one by.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    To close to home!

    Although this book was written in a very light hearted way, the issues are dead on! Scary if you look deeply into what is going on in our nation today with the constant disregard to our constitution. Each day it seems new laws are passed that take more of our rights away. I wish all Americans with their heads in the sand would read this book, maybe it would open their eyes and get them to act before it's too late.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Bull Crap Politics

    This book has no redeeming value whatsoever. It contains a particularly low-brow review of Tea Party politics pretending to be a novel. Not much of a novel either: it is more of an agonizingly prolonged tweet. Do not buy this!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Political, much?

    The heroine was irritating. I also think the author made her political views crystal clear. If I wanted political fiction, I would watch Fox News. The light, funny read I was searching for was lost in this awful attempt at political satire (?). I enjoyed this author's other book as a quick beach read, but this one will be deleted from my Nook account.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    my novel life

    this is the perfect satire.anyone who enjoys the colbert report would love this story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    In touch with the world

    Took a little getting into but then was quick. Shows how easy we can lose what we love.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Lol

    I think the five star rating and the accompanying review were provided by either the author or a close friend/relation of the author.

    There is no way anyone without a stake in the sale of this novel would give it more than one star, and that is only because in order to post a review, a minimum of one star must be given.

    Terribly obvious.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2014

    Thanks to the liberal lefties and their reviews I had to get thi

    Thanks to the liberal lefties and their reviews I had to get this and read it.  Glad I did.  And yes I like the
    Colbert Report too.  I had not heard of this author, this book came up as a suggestion while I was searching
    For a Helen Fielding book.  Basically said it was for fans of Nora Roberts, Janet Evanovich (spelled correctly by the way)
    And Helen Fielding, that was me too.  But the obvious 1 star reviews pushed me into the read so thank you. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Nope

    I'd give this no stars if I could. WAY too much right-wing Capitalist preaching from the very start and not very well written at that. I made it through less than two chapters and am deleting it. Waste of money. I read these types of books for light entertainment and escape. If I want to read about the virtues of right wing politics and the evils of the worker wanting a fair shake, I would read Ayn Rand or Ann Coulter. Stupid book, do not recommend.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Disappointing

    Very disappointed to find this on a Janet Evonovich reading list. I certainly hope the writers do not share political views. Ridiculously offensive. Bet Fox News loves it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)