My Wicked, Wicked Ways: The Autobiography of Errol Flynn

My Wicked, Wicked Ways: The Autobiography of Errol Flynn

4.8 10
by Errol Flynn
     
 

Scandalous film star Errol Flynn tells all in this autobiography, detailing his pre-Hollywood career as a mercenary, and his trial for rape in 1943.See more details below

Overview

Scandalous film star Errol Flynn tells all in this autobiography, detailing his pre-Hollywood career as a mercenary, and his trial for rape in 1943.

Editorial Reviews

Guardian
This is a major autobiography in the tradition of Cellini, Casanova, and Frank Harris.
Newsweek
"the confessions of a rake, unsparing of himself or anyone else..."
Saturday Review
Incredibly absorbing… . Just as in life, Flynn spares himself nothing-and from his book emerges the same roguish charm that endeared his celluloid incarnation to millions.
The New York Times
Flynn writes cleverly, as he talked. He has left us a good book.
San Francisco Chronicle
A document on Hollywood life far beyond its fan magazine fascination… . [Flynn] delivers footnotes to film history that are hard to come by.
The Scoop
William Macy isn't a fan of horses, althoughn he understands the power of aniamals on the human spirit. But there's something about telling stories about animals that allows us to epathize ever more than we can with people.
Raleigh News and Observer Indiana Gazette
The Tasmanian-actor portrays himself not as a debonair swashbuckler but as a chronically unhappy soul whose luck talent and high spirits vaulted him to fame, even as he remained unfulfilled until the end.
Clifton Record - Carol Moulton
In the book, Flynn writes in a loose style, sometimes reminiscent of someone writing in a journal, sometimes as though he is talking to a friend.
Indiana Gazette
The Tasmanian-actor portrays himself not as a debonair swashbuckler but as a chronically unhappy soul whose luck talent and high spirits vaulted him to fame, even as he remained unfulfilled until the end.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780815412502
Publisher:
Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, Inc.
Publication date:
12/28/2002
Pages:
456
Sales rank:
116,613
Product dimensions:
8.30(w) x 5.40(h) x 1.30(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >