My Wobbly Tooth Must Not Ever Never Fall Out (Charlie and Lola Series)

My Wobbly Tooth Must Not Ever Never Fall Out (Charlie and Lola Series)

4.6 3
by Lauren Child
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

At first, Lola does not want her wobbly tooth to ever fall out, but when she learns about the tooth fairy, she wiggles and wobbles her tooth until out it pops! Finally it is time to go to bed—but the tooth has disappeared! Now how will Lola convince the tooth fairy that she really did lose her tooth? Big brother Charlie has just the answer&mdash

See more details below

Overview

At first, Lola does not want her wobbly tooth to ever fall out, but when she learns about the tooth fairy, she wiggles and wobbles her tooth until out it pops! Finally it is time to go to bed—but the tooth has disappeared! Now how will Lola convince the tooth fairy that she really did lose her tooth? Big brother Charlie has just the answer—if Lola has dreams so lovely that she smiles while she sleeps, the tooth fairy will be able to see for herself!

Editorial Reviews

Children's Literature
Charlie�s little sister, Lola, has a loose tooth. She does not ever want it to fall out because she thinks she needs it. But when she learns about the tooth fairy and hears how Lotta got a coin for putting her tooth under her pillow the night it fell out, Lola gets excited and tries to figure out a way to make her wobbly tooth come out. It finally comes out when she eats an apple, but Lola loses the tooth. She panics while trying to find it, because she wants to buy a giraffe to go with her other plastic animals for her friend Lotta�s farm. Charlie tells her that if she just thinks about something happy during the night, the tooth fairy will see the gap in her smile and leave her a coin even without the tooth. As in the other Charlie and Lola books (e.g., I Am Too Absolutely Small for School, I�m Really Every Not So Well), Lauren Child�s illustrations are wonderfully quirky. Lola�s emotions show not only in her facial expressions but also in her body language as she moves dramatically from being upset to being scared to being excited. Young readers who love Charlie and Lola already will eagerly add this one to their list of favorites, and it just might make fans of the newly-initiated. Reviewer: Jane Lawhon

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780141382401
Publisher:
Gardners Books
Publication date:
09/07/2006
Series:
Charlie and Lola Series
Age Range:
4 - 7 Years

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >