Mystery of the Puzzle Bones (For fans of Jeff Kinney, James Patterson, and Franklin W. Dixon) [NOOK Book]

Overview

Mystery of the Puzzle Bones

Jaydon Caleb Ethan Brandon and Roscoe the dog have a great hideout.
But something is leaving a strange Puzzle of Bones in the Boardunders club house.
Something wants to lead them deep down into the sewers – ...
See more details below
Mystery of the Puzzle Bones (For fans of Jeff Kinney, James Patterson, and Franklin W. Dixon)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$0.99
BN.com price

Overview

Mystery of the Puzzle Bones

Jaydon Caleb Ethan Brandon and Roscoe the dog have a great hideout.
But something is leaving a strange Puzzle of Bones in the Boardunders club house.
Something wants to lead them deep down into the sewers – into Hidden Town.
A place that doesn’t want to be found and people who will do anything to protect their secret.
Suddenly the danger becomes extreme as they are running for their lives. Who can they trust to help them?

Puzzle Bones is the first of the Boardunders club series. The four young teenagers find a series of huge unused sewer pipes below an abandon home development and love skateboarding under ground where no one knows they are. They have a cool clubhouse with their own Play station and chairs. But then bones start to appear right at the dark entrance to the old pipes. Something is down there, something is arranging the bones.

The boys go to investigate and find a mysterious hidden town with people who do not want to be found and will protect the secret at any cost.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940011932045
  • Publisher: StoneHouse Ink
  • Publication date: 12/9/2010
  • Series: The Boardunders Club Series , #1
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 150
  • Sales rank: 200,284
  • Age range: 9 - 12 Years
  • File size: 777 KB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 4 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 4 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Puppy

    I love dogs and puppys and bunnys and fish

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    V

    V

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A fun mystery for young teens

    Review by Jill Williamson

    Jaydon, Caleb, Ethan, and Brandon have the best, secret, underground hideout ever. But someone left a strange puzzle of bones. What does it mean? Has someone else discovered their hideout? They start to investigate, but what they find might risk more than their hideout. It might risk their lives.

    This was a fun story. I enjoyed the interactions between the boys and the overall mystery. I liked seeing how each boy's family was different and how that impacted their faith. I would have liked cleaner points of view, but that didn't stop me from reading the book in a few hours. I recommend this series for younger teens

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 4 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)