×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Mystics #1: The Seventh Sense
     

Mystics #1: The Seventh Sense

4.7 21
by Kim Richardson
 

“Kim Richardson, hits gold in her second series, with all of the mystery, intrigue, and sabotage of a Hollywood movie.”
-- Sylvia Heslin, for Readers' Favorite

Fourteen-year-old Zoey is a street-savvy orphan, careful to live life under the radar, because of a powerful secret. But her life changes forever when she’s recruited by a

Overview

“Kim Richardson, hits gold in her second series, with all of the mystery, intrigue, and sabotage of a Hollywood movie.”
-- Sylvia Heslin, for Readers' Favorite

Fourteen-year-old Zoey is a street-savvy orphan, careful to live life under the radar, because of a powerful secret. But her life changes forever when she’s recruited by a mysterious society called The Agency, a group of people that control the balance between monsters and humans.

As Zoey begins her training at the academy, she makes two new friends—hilarious and clever Simon, and handsome, mysterious Tristan. Along the way, she discovers a treacherous plan that points to a demon invasion, and possibly the end of the world.
Zoey is determined to uncover the truth—but the closer she gets, the more she risks her life.

The first book in this enthralling new series by award-winning author Kim Richardson leads readers on a fantastic journey filled with danger and action, lies and deadly truths that will have readers clinging to the edge of their seats.

Product Details

BN ID:
2940045232210
Publisher:
Kim Richardson
Publication date:
08/20/2013
Series:
Mystics
Sold by:
Smashwords
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
34,125
File size:
756 KB
Age Range:
12 - 13 Years

Meet the Author

Kim Richardson is the award-winning author of the bestselling SOUL GUARDIANS series. She lives in the eastern part of Canada with her husband, two dogs and a very old cat. She is the author of the SOUL GUARDIANS series, the MYSTICS series, and the DIVIDED REALMS series. Kim's books are available in print editions, and translations are available in over 7 languages.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Mystics #1: The Seventh Sense 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 21 reviews.
Steven_Heap More than 1 year ago
Great read. Fans of Percy Jackson, Harry Potter, and the Artemis Fowl books will like this one. It’s packed with great characters, action, and humor. The story takes off as the main character Zoey, a fourteen-year-old orphan is whisked away to a strange place where monsters and humans live and work together for the same agency. A place that guards the borders of the mortal world and the world of monsters. It’s funny, witty, and really fun. A must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kim Richardson does it again. Brilliant book. I was lucky to get a free copy of this book. Fans who liked the author's first book will like this, too. Kara and Zoey are very similar: they both have mother and father issues to be resolved; they both work for organizations who hunt down demons; and they both have a sense of justice and a healthy disregard for authority.If you enjoyed the author's Soul Guardians series, then you won't be disappointed with this one.
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Sylvia Heslin for Readers' Favorite Kim Richardson’s new series, Mystics Book One: The Seventh Sense, starts right on target with her new character, Zoey St. John, who has almost perfected the art of monster demon killing all by herself. It is a mystery to Zoey why she is the only person who can sense and see monsters. Fourteen-year old foster child Zoey attracts monster demons like bees to honey. Zoey has no family or friends to speak of and she is left to her own devices. She must continually do research to try to figure out about the supernatural component that plagues her life. On a day that is like no other, Zoey finds out that her foster mom has been embodied by a monster demon. Unfortunately for Zoey, the drama does not stop there. Zoey is confronted by a monster demon who tries to kill  her. Zoey’s entire world changes in that very instant and life will never be the same. While Zoey is trying to fight the monster demon, she receives help from some mystery men and discovers that she is actually one of them. That is the reason she can see and hear monster demons that no one else is able to see. She possesses the seventh sense - a gift that is like no other.  Kim Richardson, author of the enticing series Soul Guardians, hits gold in her second series. This book is Kim Richardson’s first volume in her new young adult supernatural/fantasy series. Her stories come alive once again with protagonist Zoey St. John. I really like Kim Richardson’s writing style and the way that she develops her characters, but always leaves her readers second guessing the next step. Her new series has all of the mystery, intrigue, and sabotage of a Hollywood movie. I can’t wait to read Book 2 called Mystics: The Alpha Nation, and Book 3 Mystics: The Nexus, where the adventures or misadventures of Zoey St. John’s life will be resumed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow, loved this book. A real page turner i couldn't put it down until i was done. So many fantastic monsters both weird and really scary, i thought the author did a great job at keeping the reader entertained until the very end. I will be purchasing the other books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was exceptional. Teens and adults will love this. It reminded me of Harry Potter and Men and Black mixed together. Fast paced, loads of action, but the best were the monsters. I cried, i laughed so hard. The book really keeps you on the edge of your seat. It had all the elements of a great book. I can't wait to read the next book. When does it come out?
tracy514 More than 1 year ago
I really loved this story...I couldn't put it down. I had read her other books and loved them too but this one truly is an adventure. Even better than her Soul Guardians series. I highly recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ggg
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What are you doing sitting there. Get this book right now. It is super good. A must read for ages 10-14. I read in 4 hours. And its free!! Can't wait to get the next one. Wish it was free to. This book is a fantasy sci-fi adventure story. Read it now!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It has already came out. Just look up the author in your search bar and all that authors books will come up so if you do that it should be there. Great book btw thumbs up! Reccomended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book. Total package. Action and adventure, with sci-fi and fantasy all mixed up together. The main character Zoey is brave and gets into loads of trouble with her friends. If you're looking for something new to read, then read this book, you won't be disappointed. Awesome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When does the next book come out. I lov this book and neeeeeeeeeeee to know when the next one comesout. Reply to chris
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why cant u get the second book on the nook
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Liked it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When is the next one coming out?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this was a great book. Couln't put it down. Read it in two days.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story line, but poorly written.