National Anthems of the World: 27 National Anthems

This Cassette is Not Available through

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/8/1994
  • Label: Madacy Records
  • UPC: 056775008840
  • Catalog Number: 88


Disc 1
  1. 1 Land der Berge, Land am Strome (Land of the mountains, land on the rive - Hans Hagen (1:32)
  2. 2 God save the Queen - Hans Hagen (1:16)
  3. 3 Das Deutschlandlied ("Deutschland über alles") (National Anthem of the Fede - Hans Hagen (1:37)
  4. 4 La Marseillaise (National Anthem of the French Republic) - Hans Hagen (1:42)
  5. 5 Il Canto degli Italiani ("Inno di Mameli") (National Anthem of the Ital - Hans Hagen (1:46)
  6. 6 Soyuz nerushimïy respublik svobodnïkh (National Anthem, Soviet Union) - Hans Hagen (2:19)
  7. 7 The Star-Spangled Banner (National Anthem, USA), for orchestra & voice/chor - Hans Hagen (1:34)
  8. 8 Hatikvah (National Anthem, Israel) - Hans Hagen (1:15)
  9. 9 La Brabançonne (National Anthem of the Kingdom of Belgium) - Hans Hagen (1:03)
  10. 10 Kimigayo (National Anthem, Japan) - Vienna State Opera Orchestra (1:00)
  11. 11 Ja, vi elsker dette landet (Norwegian national anthem) - Hans Hagen (1:07)
  12. 12 Waltzing Matilda, folk song - Hans Hagen (1:49)
  13. 13 Du gamla, du fria (Thou ancient, thou free) (National Anthem of the Kin - Hans Hagen (1:16)
  14. 14 Marcha Real (Royal March) (National Anthem of the Kingdom of Spain) - Hans Hagen (0:59)
  15. 15 Wilhelmus van Nassouwe (National Anthem of the Kingdom of the Netherlan - Hans Hagen (1:23)
  16. 16 Maame (Our Land) (National Anthem of the Republic of Finland) - Hans Hagen (1:01)
  17. 17 Kong Christian stod ved højen mast (Danish national anthem) - Hans Hagen (1:14)
  18. 18 Istaklâl Marst (National Anthem, Turkey) - Hans Hagen (1:19)
  19. 19 O Canada (National Anthem, Canada) - Hans Hagen (1:24)
  20. 20 Kde domuv muj (Where is my home) (National Anthem of the Czech Republic - Hans Hagen (1:31)
  21. 21 Gorda Stara Planina (Dear Motherland) (National Anthem of the Republic - Hans Hagen (1:12)
  22. 22 Himnusz (Isten, áldd meg a Magyart) (National Anthem, Hungary) - Hans Hagen (1:45)
  23. 23 Auferstanden aus Ruinen (National Anthem of the GDR ) - Hans Hagen (1:16)
  24. 24 Mazurek Dabrowskiego (Dabrowski's Mazurka) ("Jeszcze Polska na zginela" - Hans Hagen (0:46)
  25. 25 Romanian National Anthem - Hans Hagen (1:16)
  26. 26 Hej Slaveni joste zivi duh nasih djedova (National Anthem, Yugoslavia) - Hans Hagen (0:42)
  27. 27 Hymni i flamurit (National Anthem, Albania) - Hans Hagen (1:13)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Orlando Philharmonic Orchestra Primary Artist
Vienna State Opera Orchestra Performing Ensemble, Track Performer
Hans Hagen Conductor, Track Performer
Technical Credits
Franz Joseph Haydn Composer
Clarence Williams Composer
Spencer Williams Composer
Francis Scott Key Composer
Public Domain Composer
Traditional Composer
Dave Peyton Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously