BN.com Gift Guide

National Review [NOOK Magazine]

( 152 )
Try it FREE for 14 Days Learn More
FREE 14-Day Free Trial

All first-time subscribers receive a FREE 14-day trial. If you cancel your subscription before the end of the 14 days, you will not be charged. If you do not cancel the subscription, deliveries will continue and your default payment method will be charged automatically at the subscription rate then in effect. For monthly subscriptions, your subscription will automatically renew each month unless you choose to cancel. For annual subscriptions, your subscription will automatically renew at the end of the term unless you choose to cancel. You are only eligible for one free trial for each eNewspaper or eMagazine.

Delivered Bi-weekly.
24 issues / year.
Current Issue: December 22, 2014
Upgrade to Annual Subscription
To upgrade your monthly subscription to an Annual Subscription, simply click the "Subscribe - Annual" button.

Your monthly subscription will be immediately cancelled and your Annual Subscription started.

A credit will be refunded to your credit card on file for any remaining issues on your monthly subscription.
NOOK Magazine (Annual Subscription)
$0.83
Per issue Pay just $19.99 per year
Try it FREE for 14 Days Learn More
Delivered Bi-weekly.
24 issues / year.
Current Issue: December 22, 2014
NOOK Magazine (Monthly Subscription)
$2.48
Per issue Pay just $4.95 per month
Current Issue: December 22, 2014
NOOK Magazine (Current Issue)
$3.95
Per Issue

Available on these NOOK devices and apps:

  • NOOK Devices:
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0   |
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1   |
  • NOOK HD Tablet   |
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet   |
  • NOOK eReaders   |
  • NOOK Color   |
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone:
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet   |
  • NOOK for iOS   |
  • NOOK for Android
  • PC/Mac:
  • NOOK for Windows 8   |
  • NOOK for PC   |
  • NOOK for Mac

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

Subscription Benefits

  • 14 Day Free Trial for all first time subscribers
  • New issues automatically downloaded the morning they are available

Note: This product features enhanced content and may take a few minutes to download.

More About This NOOK Magazine

Overview

National Review is America's leading conservative magazine, founded by William F. Buckley, Jr. The Biweekly offers reporting, editorials, and analysis on domestic and international politics, cultural, religious and economic trends, and reviews books, movies, music and TV. George Will says National Review "is the most consequential journal of opinion ever".
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • Publisher: National Review
  • # of issues/year: 24
  • Delivered: Bi-weekly
  • Current Issue: December 22, 2014
  • Format: NOOK Magazine
  • Available only in the U.S.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4
( 152 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
See All Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    Great on Nook

    This is my first eMagazine. The formatting looks great on the Nook. It took me a few moments to realize when I was looking at a table of contents but after that it made sense and navigation was intuitive. I was already familiar with the quality of the conservative commentary and articles contained in the publication. I primarily posted this review to assure a prospective subscriber that it will look good on a Nook and is a worthy substitution to print media.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Impressive!

    I chose this mag as my first 14-day free trial on my Nookcolor and just love it! The navigation is easy, I can stretch/shrink the text and easily "dog-ear" the page I want to return to (which automatically loads it as a bookmark). The content is excellent, of course, which is why I chose this one. Magazines better get on board fast to this digital format, there's certainly an audience for it!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2010

    Fantastic Magazine and Delivery

    Purchased this magazine on Feb 9, it was immediately delivered to my nook. A very well written and easy to navigate publication. Well worth the monthly price.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    You're fired

    Jason Steorts is a stain on your once fine mag. My next action is to cancel my subscription effective today. One mouse click away

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2014

    Once a great magazine standing athwart history. Now a cowardly,

    Once a great magazine standing athwart history. Now a cowardly, PC friendly rag shouting " go ahead history run us over."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2012

    Incomparable, funny analysis

    I read National Review cover to cover, most issues. There are many events addressed that are not mentioned in other media. NR is funny, articulate, and very well-written. I learn a lot and understand issues better than without this magazine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Right Wing magazine

    High quality

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

See All Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)