Never Tease a Siamese by Edie Claire | Paperback | Barnes & Noble
Never Tease a Siamese

Never Tease a Siamese

4.2 41
by Edie Claire
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Pittsburgh amateur sleuth and ad copywriter Leigh Koslow discovers that where there's a will, there's a way--in this delightful and suspenseful new mystery.

Overview

Pittsburgh amateur sleuth and ad copywriter Leigh Koslow discovers that where there's a will, there's a way--in this delightful and suspenseful new mystery.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780451206831
Publisher:
Signet
Publication date:
09/03/2002
Series:
Leigh Koslow Mysteries Series
Pages:
272
Product dimensions:
4.32(w) x 6.78(h) x 0.65(d)

Meet the Author

USA-Today bestselling novelist and playwright Edie Claire is a veterinarian, a childbirth educator, and a mother of three who delights in writing six genres of fiction: cozy mysteries, romantic fiction, women's fiction, humor, YA romance, and comedic stage plays. Pick up any Edie Claire work and you can be assured of intrigue, humor, a touch of romance (or a hefty dose of it, depending on the book!) and an ending that will leave you with a smile.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Never Tease A Siamese 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 41 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good book to read by yourself so when youlaugh out loud no ones there to hear
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fast & Fun read. Interesting plot twists, likable characters. Glad I tried this author. Have enjoyed previous books in this series, and have bought the latest.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Leigh Koslow and friends are back with another light mystery. This time, Leigh must track down a murderer and missing heir. What looks to be a simple case, turns into a labyrinth of clues that lead to a very unexpected resolution. This series has engaging characters and always delivers a solid read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If it's light, easy reading you are looking for, this Edie Claire series is just right. The mysteries are not so intense that you will not be able to sleep after reading them, but provide just enough intrigue. The plots & characters are interesting enough that you will want to read the next in the series.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the first Leigh Koslow mystery I've read, but I plan to read others. The book had lots of plot twists and definitely kept me interested through the end. Perfect summer beach book or when you're home sick for a couple of days.
jhamwhit More than 1 year ago
have enjoyed all of this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book - fun read with lots of likeable characters. Good plot development with none of the poorly written sex I've seen in so many recent ebooks. Grest for all ages. I really enjoyed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written. I would read another book by this author.
FallsAsleepReading More than 1 year ago
I have read the series from up to book six (i'm behind!), and I have loved them all. The plots are clever and well-thought-out. There's a wonderful dynamic in the family relationships, a group of imperfect but (mostly) loveable and real people. The characters grow from book to book, which makes room for change and new scenarios. I know some people don't care, but another thing I like very much is the clean language and that the sex is left in the bedroom, and those doors are shut.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoy all thiss series
Bookworm1951 More than 1 year ago
Another great story. Still some editing errors in all her books. I like this series. Nice easy read. Story is told with a sense of humor. Recommend this cozy mystery series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
want to read more, but $$ limited now.
McDr More than 1 year ago
Great books. Hard to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She just keeps them coming!!! Another great novel. I just can't say enough about Leigh!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good, clean, suspense story following along the same lines as the first four in the seris.
Kelli2 More than 1 year ago
Love the Leigh Koslow mysteries! I've read all but the last one. Funny, interesting, and just enough mystery.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Lilah Murchison is not a very nice woman so when she dies in a plane crash nobody mourns her passing, not even her son Dean. He does expect to inherit her sizable estate so he¿s shocked when the will is read and he learns that Lilah was not his mother. She left the bulk of her estate to her true heir provided he or she comes forward in five years.

Leah Koslow is also at the reading of the will, standing in for her father who was a beneficiary as long as he provides medical care for her cats until their deaths. From the time the will is read, Leigh¿s father¿s clinic is threatened, Lilah¿s housekeeper dies, and somebody gets murdered who is connected to the case. Concerned about her father and his employees, Leigh investigates and almost gets killed in the process.

Edie Claire always writes an entertaining amateur sleuth novel in which NEVER TEASE A SIAMESE is her best work to date. The heroine is so earnest and logical it is impossible not to like her while the support cast lends humorous moments to a very serious story line. Fans of Lydia Adamson and Susan Wittig Albert will definitely want to read this book.

Harriet Klausner

Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Leigh Koslow and her friends and relatives never let me down. So good!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Claire's work did not disappoint! Yet another great book in this series.Kepping her readers engaged seems to be this authors super power.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago