New American Song Cycles

New American Song Cycles

by Paul Sperry

Product Details

Release Date:
Albany Records


  1. Landscape - From the Train
  2. Antonia
  3. Landscape II - Winter
  4. The Hired Girls
  5. Landscape III - Prairie Spring
  6. Antonia in the Field...
  7. Landscape IV - Sunset
  8. Gravity
  9. Why We Have Cats
  10. The End of Daylight Savings Time
  11. Zoo Prepares to Adopt Metric System
  12. Lines after Marianne Moore
  13. Deer in Mist and Almonds
  14. The Poetry of Sausages: Morcilla
  15. Lullaby
  16. My Heart Leaps Up
  17. Mezzo Cammin
  18. The Coming of Wisdom with Time
  19. In Remembrance
  20. Desire
  21. Embrace
  22. Cancer
  23. Flames
  24. Putting Down the Cat
  25. Another Reason Why I Don't Keep a Gun in the House

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Paul Sperry   Primary Artist,Tenor (Vocal)
Tom Cipullo   Piano
Margo Garrett   Piano
Daron Hagen   Piano
Paul Moravec   Piano

Technical Credits

Marianne Moore   Author
Don Hagen   Producer
Libby Larsen   Composer,Text
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow   Text
William Wordsworth   Author,Text
James Agee   Author,Text
Dante Alighieri   Author,Text
Thomas Carlyle   Author
Willa Cather   Author,Text
Billy Collins   Author,Text
William Butler Yeats   Author,Text
Tom Cipullo   Composer
Daron Hagen   Producer
Alice Worth Gray   Text
David Smith   Engineer
Paul Moravec   Text Translation
Ann Sperry   Artwork

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >