Next Spring an Oriole (Stepping Stone Books Series)

Next Spring an Oriole (Stepping Stone Books Series)

by Gloria Whelan, Pamela Johnson
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

A pioneer adventure perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder’s Little House series!
 
On Libby Mitchell’s tenth birthday, she and her parents climb into a covered wagon and set off on a journey that takes them two months and a thousand miles. Their trip from Virginia to the deep woods of Michigan is hard, but it is exciting, too. And

Overview

A pioneer adventure perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder’s Little House series!
 
On Libby Mitchell’s tenth birthday, she and her parents climb into a covered wagon and set off on a journey that takes them two months and a thousand miles. Their trip from Virginia to the deep woods of Michigan is hard, but it is exciting, too. And at its end lies their new home—a place that is rugged, wild, and full of promise.
 
History Stepping Stones now feature updated content that emphasizes Common Core and today’s renewed interest in nonfiction. Perfect for home, school, and library bookshelves!

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780394891255
Publisher:
Random House Children's Books
Publication date:
09/28/1987
Series:
A Stepping Stone Book(TM) Series
Pages:
64
Sales rank:
358,557
Product dimensions:
5.25(w) x 7.62(h) x 0.17(d)
Lexile:
830L (what's this?)
Age Range:
7 - 10 Years

Meet the Author

Gloria and her husband Joseph moved from Detroit to the woods of northern Michigan several years ago.  Many of Gloria's books take place during the summer — because she does a lot of her writing during the northern Michigan blizzards!  Gloria has been telling stories for as long as she can remember.  Before she could read or write, she used to dictate stories to her baby-sitter, who would type them out.  Being an only child, many of Gloria's stories were about having a brother or sister.  Gloria would like to have written Little Women, because Jo March was one of her role models growing up!  Gloria once had a set of five wtching guinea pigs, all named after Detroit Tiger baseball players!

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >