Night of Fire

Night of Fire

4.7 18
by Barbara Samuel
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

From RITA-award winning Barbara Samuel--a full length historical romance novel. Fans of Jo Beverley, Stephanie Laurens, and Eloisa James will love Barbara Samuel's smart, sexy romances.

Lady Cassandra St. Ives had sworn off marriage ever since becoming a happy widow, but lately her affections have been engaged by a mysterious, long distance correspondent.… See more details below

Overview

From RITA-award winning Barbara Samuel--a full length historical romance novel. Fans of Jo Beverley, Stephanie Laurens, and Eloisa James will love Barbara Samuel's smart, sexy romances.

Lady Cassandra St. Ives had sworn off marriage ever since becoming a happy widow, but lately her affections have been engaged by a mysterious, long distance correspondent. Cassandra has shared her soul with her far-off admirer, and when he invites her to visit his home she accepts the invitation gladly. Expecting a kindly of gentleman, Cassandra is stunned to find that Count Basilio Montevarchi is a virile man in his prime who knows her heart's most intimate desires--and is only too willing to fulfill every one...

The moment Basilio sets eyes on the vibrant beauty he recognizes a soul mate he will never be able to claim as his own. A long-standing betrothal--and the honor of his family--dictate that Basilio must deny himself Cassandra's love. Still they cannot deny the force of their passion until the confines of responsibility finally force them apart. Now Basilio must find a way to keep his heart's desire--before he loses her forever.

Read More

Editorial Reviews

Lynn Coddington
"A beautiful novel, seamlessly executed, cathartic in the way of tragic love stories, yet even more satisfying for the triumphant finish that rewards Basilio and Cassandra’s honor pledged in love."
Kathe Robin
KISS AWARD WINNER: "For sensuality, few men can best Count Basilio Montevarchi, loving brought to life by Barbara Samuel…this is a man who certainly fires my imagination."
—Kathe Robin, Romantic Times

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940012309839
Publisher:
Barbara Samuel
Publication date:
03/19/2011
Series:
The St Ives Family Series , #2
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
100,000
File size:
1 MB

Related Subjects

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >