Nightingales on Call: (Nightingales 4)

Nightingales on Call: (Nightingales 4)

3.8 8
by Donna Douglas
     
 

From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses – perfect for fans of Call the Midwife

1937 sees new challenges for the trainee nurses

Dora and her old enemy Lucy are paired up on the children’s ward for the final three months of their training. The two

Overview

From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses – perfect for fans of Call the Midwife

1937 sees new challenges for the trainee nurses

Dora and her old enemy Lucy are paired up on the children’s ward for the final three months of their training. The two nurses couldn’t seem more different, but they may have more in common than they think, as each hides a secret heartache.

… and new faces at the Nightingale

Jess is the feisty eldest daughter of a notorious East End family and determined to prove herself as a ward maid.

And new trainee nurse Effie can’t wait to escape her small Irish village, and make her way as a nurse in London. But Effie’s sister Katie soon begins to worry that Effie’s behaviour is out of control.

Nightingales on call and in crisis: have they got what it takes?


Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781448165025
Publisher:
RANDOM HOUSE
Publication date:
04/24/2014
Series:
Nightingales , #4
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
448
Sales rank:
62,385
File size:
724 KB

Meet the Author

Donna Douglas lives in York with her husband and daughter. Besides writing novels, she is also a very well-respected freelance journalist and has written many features for the Daily Mail.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Nightingales on Call 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just as all the others are
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Being a retired RN myself I totally enjoyed reading about the training for student nurses. I laughed, I cried, and just loved these girls who worked so hard to care for their patients. Have also read other books in the series and enjoyed each one completely.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey... i'm back from london!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kisses her...let's get started then