BN.com Gift Guide

Nobody: A Christian Fiction Mystery Thriller (for fans of Ted Dekker, Frank Peretti) [NOOK Book]

Overview

Creston Mapes is the author of the #1 Amazon bestselling Christian fiction mystery, Nobody, along with the bestselling Christian fiction thrillers Fear Has a Name, Dark Star and Full Tilt.

They said, “He’s a nobody.”
They were dead wrong.

When reporter Hudson Ambrose hears an early morning call on his police scanner about an injured person...
See more details below
Nobody: A Christian Fiction Mystery Thriller (for fans of Ted Dekker, Frank Peretti)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$5.99
BN.com price

Overview

Creston Mapes is the author of the #1 Amazon bestselling Christian fiction mystery, Nobody, along with the bestselling Christian fiction thrillers Fear Has a Name, Dark Star and Full Tilt.

They said, “He’s a nobody.”
They were dead wrong.

When reporter Hudson Ambrose hears an early morning call on his police scanner about an injured person at a bus stop on Las Vegas Boulevard, he rushes to the scene to get the scoop. His world is blown off its axis when he discovers a murdered homeless man with a bankbook in his pocket showing a balance of almost one million dollars. Should he wait for the police, knowing the case will get lost in reams of red tape, or swipe the bankbook and take the investigation–and perhaps a chunk of the money–into his own hands?

With sirens bearing down on the scene, Hudson makes an impulse decision that whisks him on a frantic search for answers, not only about the mysterious dead man, but about the lost soul lurking within himself.

Uncovering bizarre links between a plane crash, a Las Vegas pit boss, a dirty cop, and a widowed Atlanta business mogul, Hudson is forced to find out: who was Chester Holte, what was he doing on the streets, and why are his homeless friends convinced he was an angel in disguise?
Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

author of - Jud Wilhite
Creston Mapes has given us a wonderful gift with Nobody. The story compels, the pages fly, the city of Las Vegas pulsates with life, and the twists keep coming. We can all benefit from the message of this book, and once you start it, you wont be able to put it down. Nobody rocks!
reviewers, authors - editorial editorial
"A taut, entertaining novel of mystery, intrigue and spiritual truth. Creston Mapes deals a winning hand in Nobody." -- Best-Selling Author James Scott Bell

"Tantalizing storytelling and unique plot twists abound. A winner." -- Romantic Times

"A savory tale sizzling with deceit, greed, and selfish ambition, seasoned with just the right measure of grace. Highly recommended!" -- Best-Selling Author Kathy Herman

"An excellent murder mystery." -- Christian Fiction Review
magazine, author - editorial editorial
"A wild ride...a captivating mystery." -- Christian Retailing

"Absolutely riveting from opening scene to final page." -- Best-Selling Author Deborah Raney
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940013582828
  • Publisher: GreeneBooks
  • Publication date: 9/14/2012
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 65,576
  • File size: 2 MB

Meet the Author

www.CrestonMapes.com

www.Twitter.com/crestonmapes

www.Facebook.com/creston.mapes

Creston Mapes is the author of the #1 Amazon bestselling Christian fiction mystery, Nobody, along with the bestselling Christian fiction thrillers Fear Has a Name, Dark Star and Full Tilt. His early years as a reporter inspire many of his novels.

A journalist, copywriter, and editor, Creston works from his home-office in Atlanta for some of the nation's top media companies, Christian ministries, and nationally-recognized corporations, including Chick-fil-A, Coke, ABC-TV, and The Weather Channel. In addition to Creston's novels and freelance writing, he has ghostwritten and edited seven non-fiction titles.

Creston is married to his hometown sweetheart, Patty. They have a close-knit family, with four great children, several pets, and a growing number of cars.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I believe that Mapes wrote this book prior to "Poison Town&

    I believe that Mapes wrote this book prior to "Poison Town" and the other in that series, and there was a notable difference in his artistic approach, in my opinion. I really enjoyed his more open Christian dialogue spread throughout this book although I felt it lacked the intrigue and suspense of "Poison Town;" still a great read, nonetheless. Would love to have seen some of the formatting mistakes corrected, though, before I plopped down $6 or $7 on this ebook. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2014

    Jenna

    Looked around distastefully, then set up a ward along the doorframe, keeping ininvited visitors out, as well as creating a seperate dimension within the room, effectively making the room ten times as large. She began furnishing the area, putting in a queen size bed, a full kitchen fully stocked with food, a table with comfortable chairs surrounding it, a full-size library, a master bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and full size shower. It was a color scheme of blue and purple, and at night, the ceiling glowed in the patterns of constellations. The window gave a glance into a dense forest, colored in soft forest greens and deep browns and grays. She smiled once she was done, and lastly called in her shadow bird, Nyx.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2014

    Room 18

    Room 18 <p> Mostly empty, except for two chairs and a white table, as well as a single bed. The wallpaper was greyish, and the wood paneling on the bottom was worn and could use a pollishing. There was a fridge that had a few sodas and a be<_>er in it. The window was fairly clean.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    very good read

    Enjoyed and recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2013

    I was not aware that this was a "Christian Fiction" bo

    I was not aware that this was a &quot;Christian Fiction&quot; book...
    If you are into that type of novel... It should be great...
    I got tired of that slant, pretty fast...

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)