Nobody's Angel [NOOK Book]

Overview

Readers who enjoy Nora Roberts, Barbara Freethy, and Susan Mallery should enjoy this emotional romp by bestselling, award-winning author Patricia Rice.

Previously published by Random House

Adrian Quinn trusts no one. Four years in prison will do that to a man. Especially if he’s innocent. Somebody owes ...
See more details below
Nobody's Angel

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$4.99
BN.com price

Overview

Readers who enjoy Nora Roberts, Barbara Freethy, and Susan Mallery should enjoy this emotional romp by bestselling, award-winning author Patricia Rice.

Previously published by Random House

Adrian Quinn trusts no one. Four years in prison will do that to a man. Especially if he’s innocent. Somebody owes Adrian the truth, not to mention a fortune in lost income. So he tracks down his late partner’s ex—a spoiled society wife who walked away with all the money. She ruined his life. Now he wants to return the favor.

Faith Nicholls escaped her two-timing husband right after he shattered her girlish dreams. Left with nothing, Faith made a fresh start in a quiet place where nobody knew her or her name. Until Adrian Quinn stalks into town, dredging up dangerous secrets, awakening smoldering passions in her scorched heart—and making her believe in love again.
Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

contemporary reviewer
“Passion, betrayal, and churning emotions make NOBODY’S ANGEL a terrific way to spend your leisure hours.”
Booklist - Diana Herald
“Rice…has created one of the most enticing heroes in contemporary romance.”
Diana Herald
“Rice…has created one of the most enticing heroes in contemporary romance.”
Romantic Times - romance reviewer
“Passion, betrayal, and churning emotions make NOBODY’S ANGEL a terrific way to spend your leisure hours.”
Romance Reviews Today - Susan Lantz
“Master storyteller Patricia Rice weaves a compelling, entertaining tale with a ful-bodied cast of unforgettable characters, snappy dialogue, and sizzling passion. NOBODY’S ANGEL is a keeper!”
Susan Lantz
“Master storyteller Patricia Rice weaves a compelling, entertaining tale with a ful-bodied cast of unforgettable characters, snappy dialogue, and sizzling passion. NOBODY’S ANGEL is a keeper!”
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940012164544
  • Publisher: AWritersWork
  • Publication date: 5/10/2011
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 440,312
  • File size: 2 MB

Meet the Author

With several million books in print and New York Times and USA Today's bestseller lists under her belt, former CPA Patricia Rice is one of romance's hottest authors. Her emotionally-charged contemporary and historical romances have won numerous awards, including the RT Book Reviews Reviewers Choice and Career Achievement Awards. Her books have been honored as Romance Writers of America RITA® finalists in the historical, regency and contemporary categories.

A firm believer in happily-ever-after, Patricia Rice is married to her high school sweetheart and has two children. A native of Kentucky and New York, a past resident of North Carolina, she currently resides in St. Louis, Missouri, and now does accounting only for herself. She is a member of Romance Writers of America, the Authors Guild, and Novelists, Inc.

For further information, visit Patricia’s network:
www.patriciarice.com
www.facebook.com/PatriciaRiceBooks
https://twitter.com/Patricia_Rice
http://patriciarice.blogspot.com/
www.wordwenches.com
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 3
( 3 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2000

    Enjoyable romantic

    Adrian Quinn spent four years in prison for a crime he did not do although all the evidence pointed otherwise. The attorney needs to clear his name not only for his own sake, but also for that of his family, especially his mother. With his employer Tony Nicholls dead in a plane crash in South America, Adrian targets his boss? ex-wife Faith, a stuck-up SOB as his best source to prove he was only a naive fool. <P>Committing a probation violation by leaving North Carolina for Knoxville, Adrian is shocked by what he sees of Faith, a person he has branded in his mind as having all of Tony?s wealth. Instead, he finds a hard working shop owner who volunteers her time to a local shelter. As he becomes better acquainted with her, he realizes she too was an ingenuous dupe of Tony. They begin to fall in love even as they investigate what happened to Tony?s books and money. However, an unknown enemy wants the truth to remain buried in a bank vault and will kill to insure that occurs. <P>NOBODY?S ANGEL is an exciting romantic suspense novel that provides much entertainment to sub-genre fans. The story line is fast-paced and exhilarating, but insures full character development of the lead characters. Although Adrian does not come across as too bitter and adapts to Faith?s innocence rather easily, the lead couple makes a fine pair who will hook the audience with the way their past impacts their future. Award winning Ms. Rice has cooked up another thriller that readers will devour. <P>Harriet Klausner

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    Adverb Crazy

    So overwritten, it's hard to wade through all the verbiage.

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)