$9.49 price
(Save 5%)$9.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (6) from $1.99   
  • New (3) from $5.19   
  • Used (3) from $1.99   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/1/2001
  • Label: Naxos
  • UPC: 730099662024
  • Catalog Number: 8556620
  • Sales rank: 233,413


Disc 1
  1. 1 Sonata for violin & keyboard No. 4 in C minor, BWV 1017: Siciliano - Jaroslav Krcek & Johann Sebastian Bach (3:05)
    Composed byJohann Sebastian Bach
    Conducted byJaroslav Krcek
    Performed byJaroslav Krcek
  2. 2 Nocturne for piano in B major, Op. 62/1, CT. 124 - Frédéric Chopin & Idil Biret (7:55)
    Composed byFrédéric Chopin
  3. 3 Double Violin Concerto, for 2 violins, strings & continuo in A minor (L'estro armonico No. 8), Op. 3/8, RV 522: Larghetto e spiritoso - Antonio Vivaldi & Accademia Ziliniana (4:12)
    Composed byAntonio Vivaldi
  4. 4 Piano Quartet in E flat major (arr. from Quintet Op. 16), Op. 16: Andante cantabile - Ludwig van Beethoven & Jenö Jandó (7:08)
    Composed byLudwig van Beethoven
  5. 5 Legend No. 5, for orchestra in A flat major, B. 122/5 (Op. 59/5): Allegro giusto - Antonin Dvorák & Stephen Gunzenhauser (4:41)
    Composed byAntonin Dvorák
    Conducted byStephen Gunzenhauser
    Performed byStephen Gunzenhauser, Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra
  6. 6 Keyboard Concerto in D major, H. 18/11: Un poco adagio - Franz Joseph Haydn & Camerata Cassovia (7:17)
    Composed byFranz Joseph Haydn
    Conducted byRobert Stankovsky
    Performed byRobert Stankovsky
  7. 7 Minuet for strings (String Quintet in E major, Op.11/5, G. 275) - Luigi Boccherini & Capella Istropolitana (4:34)
    Composed byLuigi Boccherini
  8. 8 Concerto for cello & orchestra No 1 in G major: Romance: Andantino - Carl Stamitz & Christian Benda (5:27)
    Composed byCarl Stamitz
    Performed byPrague Chamber Orchestra
  9. 9 Fantasiestück ("Warum?"), for piano, Op.12/3 - Robert Schumann & Benjamin Frith (2:52)
    Composed byRobert Schumann
  10. 10 Violin Concerto, for violin, strings & continuo in D minor, RV 248: Cantabile - Jaroslav Krcek & Antonio Vivaldi (3:08)
    Composed byAntonio Vivaldi
    Conducted byJaroslav Krcek
    Performed byJaroslav Krcek
  11. 11 Sonata a quattro (String Symphony) No. 3 in C major: Moderato - Gioachino Rossini & Rossini Ensemble, Budapest (3:05)
    Composed byGioachino Rossini
  12. 12 String Quartet No. 22 in B flat major ("Prussian 2"), K. 589: Larghetto - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Eder Quartet (6:29)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  13. 13 Guitar Concerto No. 1 in A major, Op. 30 (versions for guitar & orch; gt. & string quartet): Andantino siciliano - Mauro Giuliani & Camerata Cassovia (6:54)
    Composed byMauro Giuliani
    Conducted byJohannes Wildner
    Performed byJohannes Wildner
  14. 14 Piano Concerto No. 11 in F major, K. 413 (K. 387a): Larghetto - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Matyas Antal (7:53)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Conducted byMatyas Antal
    Performed byMatyas Antal
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously