Not for Beginners

This CD is Not Available through

Product Details

  • Release Date: 8/13/2002
  • Label: Steamhammer Us
  • UPC: 693723727622
  • Catalog Number: 7276


Disc 1
  1. 1 Wayside - Martin Wright (2:36)
  2. 2 Rock N' Roll Star - Jesse Wood (3:24)
  3. 3 Whadd'ya Think - Jesse Wood (2:58)
  4. 4 This Little Heart - Leah Wood (3:39)
  5. 5 Leaving Here - Jesse Wood (3:16)
  6. 6 Hypershine - Jesse Wood (3:36)
  7. 7 R. U. Behaving Yourself? - Martin Wright (3:23)
  8. 8 Be Beautiful - Jesse Wood (3:16)
  9. 9 Wake up You Beauty - Jesse Wood (3:19)
  10. 10 Interfere - Willie Weeks (4:39)
  11. 11 Real Hard Rocker - Martin Wright (3:07)
  12. 12 Heart, Soul and Body - Martin Wright (3:23)
  13. 13 King of Kings (3:36)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Ron Wood Primary Artist
Technical Credits
Lamont Dozier Composer
Eddie Holland Composer
Brian Holland Composer
Eoghan McCarron Engineer
Mark Wells Engineer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Four sets of fingers to one throat

    While Ronnie Wood still struggles with his vocal abilities (?), he continues to show that he is one of the most creative musicians working today, if not forever. "Not For Beginners" is truly a different sound for Mr. Wood, but the backing and helping vocals of Kelly Jones and others works, and is reminiscent of the the work that Mr. Wood did with the late Ronnie Lane. The instrumental sets prove that he is definitely a master of the guitar(s). I was a bit surprised, though, by the guitar line in "Be Beautiful," because I it was the same as "Interlude" on Rod Stewart's "Never a Dull Moment," which Mr. Wood contributed extensively to. The surprise was in the fact that I thought Martin Quintendon composed that tune. Be that as it may, I find this to be Ronnie Wood's finest compilations since "Gimme Some Neck," and a welcomed reprieve from his Stones work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews