Now, Vol. 77

Now, Vol. 77

Perhaps the most diverse of the three compilations released by the Now That's What I Call Music series in 2010, its 77th instalment features synth-led R&B (Taio Cruz, Flo Rida), grime (Tinie Tempah, Roll Deep


Perhaps the most diverse of the three compilations released by the Now That's What I Call Music series in 2010, its 77th instalment features synth-led R&B (Taio Cruz, Flo Rida), grime (Tinie Tempah, Roll Deep), Hi-NRG pop (Kylie Minogue, Joe McElderry), alternative folk (Mumford & Sons), and dubstep (Katy B) among its impressive 44 tracks. Alongside huge number ones from both U.K. (the Wanted, Olly Murs, Cheryl Cole) and U.S. artists (Ne-Yo, Cee-Lo Green, Bruno Mars), this two-CD release also gathers some of the most unpredictable hits of the previous six months, including Adele's "Make You Feel My Love," which entered the Top Five two years after its original release, thanks to its use on The X-Factor, and Rumer's Karen Carpenter-esque "Slow," one of the few singles solely championed by Radio 2 to crossover to the mainstream. From the first disc, Eliza Doolittle's charming retro-jazz influenced "Pack Up," Duck Sauce's Boney M-sampling "Barbra Streisand," and Katy Perry's anthemic "Firework" are the highlights. While Mark Ronson's '80s-inspired "Bang Bang Bang," B.o.B.'s hip-hop
ock hybrid "Airplanes," and Shontelle's epic power ballad "Impossible" are the standouts from Disc Two. Robbie Williams and Gary Barlow's tedious duet "Shame," Alesha Dixon's chaotic "Drummer Boy," and Travie McCoy's highly irritating "Billionaire" provide the album's most skippable tracks. But while the rest of the compilation market struggles to compete with the pick-and-choose nature of digital downloads, the genre-hopping and generous track list of its 77th compilation should ensure that the Now brand remains as strong as ever.

Product Details

Release Date:

Related Subjects


Disc 1

  1. Only Girl (In The World)
  2. Firework
  3. Promise This
  4. Club Can't Handle Me
  5. Forget You
  6. Dynamite
  7. Written In The Stars
  8. Cooler Than Me
  9. Heartbeat
  10. DJ Got Us Fallin' In Love
  11. All Time Low
  12. Please Don't Let Me Go
  13. Pack Up
  14. Hollywood
  15. Get Outta My Way
  16. Higher
  17. Green Light
  18. Beautiful Monster
  19. Barbra Streisand
  20. Miami 2 Ibiza
  21. In My System
  22. My Wicked Heart

Disc 2

  1. Just The Way You Are
  2. Airplanes
  3. For The First Time
  4. Shame
  5. Make You Feel My Love
  6. Slow
  7. Impossible
  8. Just A Dream
  9. Let The Sunshine
  10. Billionaire
  11. Drummer Boy
  12. Bang Bang Bang
  13. Crossfire
  14. The Cave
  15. Prayin'
  16. 2012 (It Ain't The End)
  17. Best Behaviour
  18. What If
  19. Broken Arrow
  20. Ambitions
  21. Party Girl
  22. Katy On a Mission

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Q-Tip   Vocals
MNDR   Vocals

Technical Credits

Bob Dylan   Composer
Dallas Austin   Composer,Producer
Markus Dravs   Producer
Frank Farian   Composer
Trevor Horn   Producer
Brendan O'Brien   Producer
Mike Posner   Composer
Steve Robson   Composer,Producer
Eric Turner   Composer
Adam Levine   Composer
Armand Van Helden   Composer
Enrique Iglesias   Composer
Robbie Williams   Composer
Gary Barlow   Composer
Nigel Butler   Producer
Max Martin   Composer,Producer
Eliza Doolittle   Composer
Bob Drew   Composer
Cee Lo Green   Composer
Crystal Johnson   Composer
Steve Mac   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Stargate   Producer
Alex Grant   Composer
Benny Blanco   Producer
Ray Hedges   Producer
George Asaf   Composer
Kamaal Fareed   Composer
Gordon Warren   Composer
Mike Caren   Composer
Axwell   Composer
Future Cut   Producer
Wayne Wilkins   Composer,Producer
Alex Greenwald   Composer
Arnthor   Producer
Fraser T. Smith   Composer
Wayne Hector   Composer
Mark Sheehan   Composer,Producer
Jeremy Skaller   Composer
Damon Sharpe   Composer
Luke   Producer
Tim Woodcock   Composer
Mark Ronson   Composer,Producer
Arnthor Birgisson   Composer
Michael Bublé   Composer
David Guetta   Composer
Sandy Wilhelm   Composer
Lukasz "Dr. Luke" Gottwald   Composer
Steve Angello   Composer
Kasia Livingston   Composer
Shaffer Smith   Composer
Jay Sean   Additional Production
Charlie Bernardo   Composer
J.R. Rotem   Composer
Sebastian Ingrosso   Composer
Jamie Scott   Composer
Nick Hodgson   Composer
Toby Gad   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Chris Brown   Composer
Rico Love   Composer
Simen M. Eriksrud   Composer
Homer Steinweiss   Composer
Daniel Davidsen   Composer
Claude Kelly   Composer
Danny Jones   Composer
Tom Fletcher   Composer
Dougie Poynter   Composer
Harry Judd   Composer
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Composer
Ruth-Anne Cunningham   Composer
Ben Hudson   Composer,Producer
Katie Brien   Composer
James Earp   Composer
Ari Levine   Composer
Ayak Thiik   Composer
Savan Kotecha   Composer
Katy Perry   Composer
Sandy Vee   Producer
Matt Prime   Composer,Producer
Fred Riesterer   Composer
Shellback   Composer,Producer
Bruno Mars   Composer
Pixie Lott   Composer
Tor Erik Hermansen   Composer
Eshraque Mughal   Composer
Daniel O'Donoghue   Composer,Producer
Felix Powell   Composer
Khari Cain   Composer
Nate Walka   Composer
Lucas Secon   Composer
Mumford & Sons   Composer
Alain Macklovitch   Composer
Philip Lawrence   Composer
Jedi   Producer
Vicky Akintola   Composer
P. Lawrence   Composer
Mitch Hansen   Composer
Armando Perez   Composer
Tramar Dillard   Composer
Bobby Bass   Producer
Richard Rawson   Composer,Producer
Costadinos Contostavlos   Composer
Ina Wroldsen   Composer
Mich Hansen   Composer
Kwasi Danquah   Composer
Tulisa Contostavlos   Composer
Jason Desrouleaux   Composer
Dee Adam   Composer
Diana Vickers   Composer
Travie McCoy   Composer
Justin Franks   Composer
Tim Sommers   Composer
Jeremy Dussolliet   Composer
Kent Sundberg   Composer
Cato Sundberg   Composer
Simone Larsen   Composer
Timothy McKenzie   Composer,Producer
Patrick Okogwu   Composer
Peter Wallevik   Composer
Carmen Key   Composer
Olly Murs   Composer
Eric Holljes   Composer
Rumer   Composer
Amanda Warner   Composer
Khalil Walton   Composer
A. Biraisson   Composer
I. Atherly   Composer
Daniel Davisen   Composer
Robert Grant Scott   Composer
Adegbenga Adejumo   Composer,Producer
Ishi   Producer
Gio Tunifort   Composer
Juergen Huth   Composer
Shama Joseph   Composer
Ed Drewitt   Composer
Priscilla Hamilton   Composer
James Riles   Composer
Deodrick Jackson   Composer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
Christopher Jackson   Composer
R. Larrow   Composer
Bobby Ray Simmons   Composer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >