O Holy Night: Beautiful Classics for Christmas

BN.com price
(Save 5%)$16.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (4) from $11.52   
  • New (4) from $11.52   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 1/13/2008
  • Label: Noel Records
  • EAN: 8712177034895
  • Catalog Number: 25306
  • Sales rank: 301,768


Disc 1
  1. 1 Vivace - Grave (1:41)
  2. 2 Allegro (3:00)
  3. 3 Adagio - allegro - adagio (3:30)
  4. 4 Vivace (1:29)
  5. 5 Allegro - largo (5:49)
  6. 6 Wiegenlied ("Schlafe, schlafe, holder süsser Knabe"), song for voice & (3:17)
  7. 7 Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring (3:31)
  8. 8 For Unto Us A Child Is Born (4:57)
  9. 9 Cantique de Noël for voice & orchestra "O Holy Night" (3:29)
  10. 10 Canon in D major, instrumental arrangement (5:53)
  11. 11 I Wonder As I Wander (American) (3:48)
  12. 12 Air (Andante religioso) (7:25)
  13. 13 Sleigh Ride, popular song (with lyrics by Mitchell Parrish) (2:47)
  14. 14 O Come, All Ye Faithful (Adeste fidelis) (3:22)
Disc 2
  1. 1 Grave - vivace (3:32)
  2. 2 Largo (2:17)
  3. 3 Vivace (2:09)
  4. 4 Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht (Silent Night) (4:19)
  5. 5 The First Nowell (English) (3:41)
  6. 6 Hallelujah (4:10)
  7. 7 Good Christian Men, Rejoice (1:59)
  8. 8 Adagio, for violin, strings & organ in G minor, T. Mi 26 (composed by R (8:03)
  9. 9 Hark! the Herald Angels Sing (adapted by W. H. Cummings from Mendelssoh (3:27)
  10. 10 Scene 6, 7 and 8 (13:52)
  11. 11 Joy to the World (theme by Handel) (2:14)
  12. 12 Ave Maria, for voice & piano (after Bach's Prelude No. 1 from the Well- (2:52)
Disc 3
  1. 1 Air (5:00)
  2. 2 The Twelve Days of Christmas (4:28)
  3. 3 White Christmas, song (from "Holiday Inn") (4:36)
  4. 4 Ehre sei Gott in der Höhe (3:29)
  5. 5 Allegro non molto (4:00)
  6. 6 Largo (2:02)
  7. 7 Allegro (3:13)
  8. 8 Angels We Have Heard on High (2:45)
  9. 9 Ellens Gesang III ("Ave Maria"), song for voice & piano, D. 839 (Op. 52 (5:22)
  10. 10 Gésu Bambino (3:31)
  11. 11 Largo (3:13)
  12. 12 Agnus Dei (8:35)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Leontyne Price Soprano (Vocal)
Luciano Pavarotti Tenor (Vocal)
Dorothy Kirsten Soprano (Vocal)
Roberta Peters Soprano (Vocal)
Gordon MacRae Baritone (Vocal)
Risë Stevens Mezzo-Soprano (Vocal)
Franco Corelli Tenor (Vocal)
Nicolai Gedda Tenor (Vocal)
Georgi Robev Organ, Conductor
Sofia Philharmonic Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Bohdan Warchal Conductor
Alexander von Pitamic Conductor
Slovak Chamber Orchestra Performing Ensemble
James McCracken Tenor (Vocal)
Sofia Madrigal Choir Choir, Chorus
Jan Cipal Cello
Emiliana Vangelova Violin
Choir of the Bulgarian Chapel Svetoslav Obretenov Choir, Chorus
Veliana Dimova Violin
Sofia Chamber Orchestra Performing Ensemble
St. Petersburg State Symphony Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Riccardo Casinelli Tenor (Vocal)
St. Petersburg Soloists Ensemble
Jozef Zsapka Guitar
Nova Filarmonia Portuguesa Performing Ensemble
Alvaro Cassuto Conductor
Emil Tabakov Conductor
André Anichanov Conductor
Württemberg State Opera Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Alipi Naidenov Conductor
Mikhail Gantvarg Conductor
Caterbury Choir Choir, Chorus
Salzburg Consort Ensemble
Maria Amelia Abreu Harpsichord
Sofia Symphony Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Vladimir Altschuler Conductor
St. Petersburg Philharmony Academic Symphony Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Technical Credits
Charles Gounod Composer
Leroy Anderson Composer
Traditional Composer
Elian Artwork
Remo Giazotto Arranger
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously