Oboe: Greatest Hits

BN.com price
(Save 5%)$15.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (2) from $9.33   
  • New (2) from $9.33   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 2/19/2008
  • Label: Berlin Classics
  • UPC: 782124128524
  • Catalog Number: 1285
  • Sales rank: 244,192


Disc 1
  1. 1–3 Concerto for oboe d'amore, strings & continuo in A major (reconstruction), BWV 1055R - Johann Sebastian Bach & Burkhard Glaetzner (14:23)
    Composed byJohann Sebastian Bach
    1. 1Allegro
    2. 2Larghetto
    3. 3Allegro ma non tanto
  2. 4–6 Oboe Concerto in C major, K. 314 (K. 285d) - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Herbert Blomstedt (21:23)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Conducted byHerbert Blomstedt
    Performed byHerbert Blomstedt, Dresden Staatskapelle
    1. 4Allegro aperto
    2. 5Adagio non troppo
    3. 6Rondo. Allegro
  3. 7–9 Oboe Concerto in C major, H. 7g/C1 (doubtful) - Franz Joseph Haydn & Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra (23:08)
    Composed byFranz Joseph Haydn
    Conducted byHeinz Rogner
    Performed byBerlin Radio Symphony Orchestra, Heinz Rogner
    1. 7Allegro spiritoso
    2. 8Andante
    3. 9Rondo. Allegretto
  4. 10–12 Oboe Concerto, for oboe, strings & continuo in D minor, Op. 8/9, RV 454 - Antonio Vivaldi & Burkhard Glaetzner (7:38)
    Composed byAntonio Vivaldi
    1. 10Allegro
    2. 11Largo
    3. 12Allegro
  5. 13–16 Concerto for oboe, strings & continuo in C minor. TWV 51:c2 - Georg Philipp Telemann & Berlin Chamber Orchestra (7:45)
    Composed byGeorg Philipp Telemann
    Conducted byHartmut Haenchen
    Performed byBerlin Chamber Orchestra, Hartmut Haenchen
    1. 13Adagio
    2. 14Allegro
    3. 15Adagio
    4. 16Allegro
Disc 2
  1. 1–4 Trio sonata for 2 treble instruments & continuo in C minor, HWV 386a - George Frideric Handel & Walter Heinz Bernstein (12:23)
    Composed byGeorge Frideric Handel
    1. 1Andante
    2. 2Allegro
    3. 3Andante
    4. 4Allegro
  2. 5–7 Sonata for oboe & continuo in G minor, H. 549, Wq. 135 - Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach & Klaus Gerbeth (11:02)
    Composed byCarl Philipp Emanuel Bach
    1. 5Adagio
    2. 6Allegro
    3. 7Vivace
  3. 8–10 Romances (3) for oboe (or violin or cello) & piano, Op. 94 - Robert Schumann & Burkhard Glaetzner (11:48)
    Composed byRobert Schumann
    1. 8Nicht schnell
    2. 9Einfach, innig
    3. 10Nicht schnell
  4. 11–13 Trio Sonata for 2 oboes, bassoon & continuo No. 5 in F major, ZWV 181/5 - Jan Dismas Zelenka & Walter Heinz Bernstein (16:50)
    Composed byJan Dismas Zelenka
    1. 11Allegro
    2. 12Adagio
    3. 13Allegro
  5. 14–16 Sonata for oboe & basso continuo in C major, Op. 71/3 - François Devienne (18:24)
    Composed byFrançois Devienne
    1. 14Allegro moderato
    2. 15Adagio
    3. 16Andante con variazioni. Grazioso
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously